We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Deadwood
Post
Inbox
Search

“Sturgis Fun”
Review of Nugget Saloon

Nugget Saloon
Ranked #16 of 70 Restaurants in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

Awesome bloodies and the amazing AL pizza! Live music. Nice beer selection. Lots of seating. Additional appetizers if you’re not into pizza.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank betsyf539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 99 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

Had pizza and beers a couple nights back. Taco pizza and was delicious and so was the beer. Had a female blues singer- guitar player drop in and play some tunes. She was great which got us to stay longer. We had a great time...great atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank harleydon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I went for appetizers and drinks at the bar. The lady bartenders (Logan and ‘Mama’) were so friendly and attentive. We left to go try another place only to find ourselves right back to where we started! They treated us like family and made sure we were well taken care of. They had a fun couple DJ’ing and taking song requests. We even got to do a little two-steppin’! The food was amazing. The drinks were pretty dog gone good too.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank BetsyW904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely had the best time here the three days we were in Deadwood from Southern IL (not Chicago )! The place is awesome, it has a great friendly atmosphere. The DJ Eric and Jolene did a great job with requests and interaction with the customers, the bartenders were terrific and Logan was a doll! Hope to get back someday!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank BthEln1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

We went there twice this past week as the live music kept drawing us in. Good service, great drinks (very good Bloody Mary’s). Had a few snacks while relaxing there listening to the music. Did not try the pizza but saw it on the table next to us and it looked AMAZING.
Thursday night had a very good male/female due DJ team that also did a great job. Great spot!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank islandgirl00004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nugget Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing