We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Deadwood
Post
Inbox
Search

“May getaway ”
Review of Nugget Saloon

Nugget Saloon
Ranked #17 of 70 Restaurants in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

This is the best bar in town to have a awesome time with the best bartender Lenna !! She knows how to make the best drinks and we had the best time with the rest of the customers it was a awesome night. We can’t wait for the next Time we come back to Deadwood to come to this bar !!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank LouBouvier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 99 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

Both my wife and mother agreed that these were the best bloody Mary's they had in deadwood. They had tried 3 or 4 other places during our stay. The pizza on the other hand tasted like they dumped hot sauce into the tomato sauce. It was way to spicy and over priced compared to other places.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank TracyBowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

When paying $58 for 2 small pizzas and cheese breadstick, you expect more than what tastes and looks like frozen pizza and some bread with a little mozzarella half hazardously melted on top. Besides this the guy that took out order was harsh and rude and screwed up the simplest of orders. Don’t waste your money at this hole. Unfortunately I’m a local so I’m going to make sure nobody I knows goes back.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank roxyklim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

USED to have a good BM, but not today! Snow storm now, so closed our store early and decided to treat ourselves. SAD drink (so spicey had to ask for more tomato juice, and had a weird after taste). But even SADDER bartenders. Acted like they were doing us a favor to serve us! I feel bad that I recommended them to some store customers recently.
And I've always been proud of most South Dakota folks. Sad.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank antiquemporium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

We visited last night and ordered soda, beer, breadsticks and the Al Swearengen pizza. Our experience was above and beyond what we expected. The bar tender was so kind (Lenna), the other patrons were so welcoming to us and our four year old. It was our first time trying the pizza. Being from the Chicago part of the country, this pizza is the best we have found west of the Mississippi. We had such a wonderful experience and the food was outstanding. We are actually contemplating going back for dinner tonight! Thank you so much for giving us such a great experience. You just earned new regulars.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank emsoc602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nugget Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing