We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Deadwood”
Review of Super 8 Deadwood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Deadwood
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 839 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

First of all, I LOVE DEADWOOD and have stayed there often. This was the only available hotel that was reasonable and would accept a one night reservation. Even though the rooms are small, they are clean and comfortable. There is an adjoining casino which is convenient and the breakfast was reasonably good. The room we had overlooked a flowing creek but we didn't spend that much time in the room. The staff are nice and accommodate you however possible. This is a great hotel at an excellent value! Close to downtown and on the trolley stop.

Room Tip: Ask for a creek side room, nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phantomblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The casino in this hotel was great with for wine. The room was very clean but the bathroom was ver small.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Marsha888 M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We could have stayed longer. This hotel must have been recently redone. Everything looked new and was very clean. The staff were very helpful and gave information about the bus to downtown. Although not really very fair and parking was pretty cheap. GREAT cinnamon rolls at the free continental breakfast. Be sure to check out the on-site casino - I won! If you play for an hour they give you a coupon for a personal pan pizza. We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs ask for a room on the first floor. The stairs to the second are a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 25 in Deadwood
268 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 25 in Deadwood
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
The Hotel by Gold Dust
The Hotel by Gold Dust
#4 of 25 in Deadwood
550 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Deadwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Deadwood

Address: 196 Cliff St, Hwy 85 South, Deadwood, SD 57732-1378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range: $52 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Deadwood 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Deadwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Deadwood Hotel Deadwood
Super Eight Deadwood
Deadwood Super 8
Deadwood Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing