We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”
Review of Super 8 Deadwood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Deadwood
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I have stayed at the Super 8 Deadwood severa times. The staff are all wonderful and very accommodating. Everything you need or want is there; a nice little casino, restaurant, pool and free continental breakfast. The rooms are nice and recently remodeled. It's a great deal!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LORI L, General Manager at Super 8 Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. We were so glad you made it with all your flight problems. It is a pleasure to see you each stay. Hope to see you soon.

Deadwood Super 8 - A "Super Star Property"
(605) 578-2535

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 851 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LORI L, General Manager at Super 8 Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LORI L, General Manager at Super 8 Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We were immediately impressed with our recently upgraded room in the Super 8 Hotel in Deadwood. Everything looked new, fresh and clean.The bathroom was impressive with new tiles and fittings. For once we had a super fast internet connection. The only downside was there was no fridge in the room. The front desk staff were helpful and gave us advice about nearby eateries and information about the trolley which we could catch to take us back into the centre of Deadwood. Our room and the breakfast bar backed onto Whitewood Creek which made for a lovely setting. The free breakfast was tasty offering a good variety of food choices. Definitely the best Super 8 we have stayed at.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the Hotel overlooking the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LORI L, General Manager at Super 8 Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for your glowing review of the Deadwood Super 8. We are so happy you felt we were the best Super 8 you have been to. In 2012 & 2013 we won the "Super Star Award' which is only given to the top 8 Super 8 properties worldwide.

It so nice when our guests notice the updates and enjoy our new room décor. The next time you stay with us, we do have refrigerators in our oversize rooms & suites or ask for a refrigerator at the time of booking and we will have one in your standard room when you arrive. We look forward to your next visit.

Deadwood Super 8 - A "Super Star Property"
(605) 578-2535

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patti E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LORI L, General Manager at Super 8 Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Super room and staff - Clean and loved the indoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast was superb - hot cinnamon rolls and caramel rolls and everything you'd want to eat included with the price. Will stay here again. Had to go to a Best Western for 2nd nite as was told they were booked the 2nd nite. We found out this was not true when we checked in but didn't have time to cancel other reservation for 2nd nite. Will definitely check this out with the hotel next time !

Room Tip: Stayed on 2nd floor at end of hall by door - very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LORI L, General Manager at Super 8 Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for your review of the Deadwood Super 8. We are glad you loved our homemade rolls we bake fresh every morning, they are a favorite with our customers and staff. We are so sorry you were unable to spend your second night with us. Please call us direct (605) 578-2535 as sometimes we have late cancellations. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Deadwood Super 8 "A Super Star Property"
(605) 578-2535

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank jaxxmodona123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LORI L, General Manager at Super 8 Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
1.5 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 26 in Deadwood
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hickok House
Best Western Hickok House
#19 of 26 in Deadwood
324 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 26 in Deadwood
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Deadwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Deadwood

Address: 196 Cliff St, Hwy 85 South, Deadwood, SD 57732-1378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range: $59 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Deadwood 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Deadwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Deadwood Hotel Deadwood
Super Eight Deadwood
Deadwood Super 8
Deadwood Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing