We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surviving the snow.”
Review of Super 8 Deadwood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Deadwood
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We checked in on Tuesday October 2, 2013. On Thursday evening it began snowing. Before it was over on Friday the 4th 48" of snow had fallen. During the storm the power went out and did come back on for 35+/ hours. During that time the owners, general manager, and staff did a fantastic job caring for our needs. My wife and I could find nothing more they could have done to make the being stuck as pleasant as it was. Hats off to all who took such good care of us.

JandP

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMJPDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LORI L, General Manager at Super 8 Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you taking the time review the Deadwood Super 8 and the wonderful pictures you posted. It is guests like you who make it worth the extra work in situations like the Oct 2013 blizzard. The patience & kindness that all our guests showed was truly amazing. We not only have the best staff in Deadwood, we also have the best guests.

Deadwood Super 8 " A Super Star Property"
(605) 578-2535

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 847 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LORI L, General Manager at Super 8 Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lloyd S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LORI L, General Manager at Super 8 Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Graham & Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LORI L, General Manager at Super 8 Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is such a fun place to stay!! I enjoyed the pool and hot tub so much and used them every day. The breakfast caramel rolls are divine. The casino is small and intimate and the staff is great. I would stay here again anytime. It's close to downtown Deadwood and the scenery is great. VERY NICE Super 8 !!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Darlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 25 in Deadwood
269 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 25 in Deadwood
743 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hotel by Gold Dust
The Hotel by Gold Dust
#4 of 25 in Deadwood
557 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 25 in Deadwood
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Deadwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Deadwood

Address: 196 Cliff St, Hwy 85 South, Deadwood, SD 57732-1378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range: $47 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Deadwood 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Deadwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Deadwood Hotel Deadwood
Super Eight Deadwood
Deadwood Super 8
Deadwood Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing