We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous experience”
Review of Super 8 Deadwood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Deadwood
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had a great experience at the Super 8 in Deadwood, SD. The staff was extremely courteous, the rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. The pool was a nice size for all the kids and adults who wanted to enjoy a swim. Breakfast options were okay. I wasn't aware that our room would be on a garden level but this didn't present any problems at all. For the price and location you can't beat this place!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank jennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Deadwood
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 826 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

This super 8 was wonderful. Pleasant and friendly staff, that were willing to help. All the rooms were clean and well stocked and when I asked for extra coffee, it was there everyday until we left!! This was our 23rd year staying at this Super 8. Every year, there has been an improvement with the building. Love the new designs of the rooms, the colors are great!! I think I am going to redo my bedroom with the same colors!! Can't wait to get back next year!!
Virginia will be missed!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McElroyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kurt M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank Esther S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LoriALogan, General Manager at Super 8 Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Everything was great. The employees were so friendly and helpful. The Super 8 was about a mile from the center of town, but they did have a trolley that ran often. I don't know if this trolley runs all the time or just during their town festival. I don't know about the fitness area or the kids activities. They did have a pretty big pool. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatanka31119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This older hotel had been comfortably remodelled. Our room was small, but faced the river; there was very little road noise--even as the motorcycle rally started. The breakfast rolls were very good and a huge hit with everyone on the balcony! The front desk clerks were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

we just got back from our trip in the black hills. we stayed her many years ago. It was good then and is now. It was very clean and quiet considering Sturgis bikers were mostly the hotels customers. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was very good also. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Audrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 24 in Deadwood
262 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
2.2 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Deadwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Deadwood

Address: 196 Cliff St, Hwy 85 South, Deadwood, SD 57732-1378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range: $57 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Deadwood 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Deadwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Deadwood Hotel Deadwood
Super Eight Deadwood
Deadwood Super 8
Deadwood Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing