We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Deadwood
Nearby Hotels
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$164
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$130
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bullock Hotel(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$119
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deadwood Gulch Resort(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$98
$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel by Gold Dust(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveler rating
530
235
65
20
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
235
65
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaramel rollsfree pizzahard boiled eggssmall casinoindoor poolcontinental breakfasthot tubcreek runningmickelson trailblack hillscreek sidebreakfast areaa great place to stayevery half hourtrolley stopnice stayseveral years
Filter
Updating list...
615 - 620 of 865 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Rooms are very comfortable as well as the bedding.People that staff this place are truly "nice"Continental breakfast included is great for a quick start to your day enjoying the Black Hills and Custer Memorial Park.Not to mention Mt.Rushmore.Deadwood itself is rich in history and character as the originator of "The deadmans hand"(Aces and eights).The establishment has a nice large deck out the back facing Mickleson Creek and a nice indoor pool and whirlpool that has always been well maintained each time we have been here.Plenty of casinos close by in town or just hit the one attached to this hotel....we have done well at it!

Room Tip: Grab a room at the backside facing Mickleson creek.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LoriALogan, General Manager at Super 8 Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We choose this hotel for the amenities (pool, spa, free breakfast and casino - bonus) and the close location to the old downtown Deadwood (0.8 miles).

The front desk staff were very helpful and courteous, checked us in quickly and answering our questions about the times of the events downtown Deadwood, the trolley times to get down there and optional parking (we choose the parking when we went downtown).

The rooms and hotel were very clean/fresh, the rooms were not overly large or roomy, but we didn't stay in the room much. We tried the pool and spa and both were well maintained and clean. Attached to the pool area is the casino,bar, food area and breakfast nook. We had breakfast on the patio overlooking the babbling brooke and trees, very nice.

The hotel casino staff were very friendly and if you played there games for an hour or more you get a free pizza (with signed card) and free adult beverages/soda pop when you play.

If you are looking for a great hotel with a great rate, you can't go wrong the Super 8 in Deadwood.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelerMsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoriALogan, General Manager at Super 8 Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

I am thrilled to hear that our staff was able to meet all of your needs. We have all types of rooms to meet all needs from economical Queen rooms, King rooms, Double bed rooms, to large 2 room suite, Jacuzzi suite,3 bed suite or Presidential suite overlooking our large indoor pool. On behalf of the entire Deadwood Super 8 team, we greatly appreciate your kind words.

Deadwood Super 8, a Pride Property

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LoriALogan, General Manager at Super 8 Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

If only every Super 8 were as great as this one. I would like to thank John, Virginia, Art, Beverly & Gloria for a great stay. We love the place and its employees. They do their very best to make you have the best stay. Love the casino, the room was great and love the friendly faces, hope to see you all again next year. Thanks again for the best stay ever!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoriALogan, General Manager at Super 8 Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the Deadwood Super 8. I particularly appreciate your recognition of the staff. We are very fortunate to have professionals that are genuinely dedicated to providing an exceptional level of service for our guests. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Thank you for allowing us to serve you.
Deadwood Super 8, a "Pride Property"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews