We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dakota Dunes
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dakota Dunes
Certificate of Excellence
Hueytown
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Stay here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

All you could expect in a hotel for under 80. Clean, comfortable good breakfast and way above the norm on service. Kelsey was awesome. After a long day on the road we were glad this was were we laid our heads and got some rest!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConcordAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    44
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
96
30
8
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forney, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Totally recommended...Great locations!! away from crazy construction downtown hotels. Clean room and indoor swimming pool & hot tub. Very quiet place and next hotel restaurant&pub have buy one get one burger free on Tuesday plus gas station across street from hotel have frozen yogurt and great selection Food, wine and beers. I am glad we found this place!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ikue0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

I spent two night there while handling business in Iowa and SD. The hotel is very clean and in great shape. The rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. The breakfast had fruit and plenty of it. Staff is very friendly and easy to talk to.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurens, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel was perfect for our family. We had driven in from Kansas City with our 1 year old. The hotel had easy access from the interstate. The surrounding area was very nice. Cookies and coffee were available at check in. The pool was a nice temperature. Breakfast was nice. Eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, etc available. I would definitely stay here again. Our only complaint was the (lack of) water pressure in the shower.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kat5581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dakota Dunes, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the pool, cookies, coffee and the breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have stayed at this property several times. Whenever there is a USHL hockey game between Omaha and Sioux City we come here and stayed and have done that for many years. We are always treated nice and the kids love the pool and the breakfast that they serve. They do their best with our requests and are very knowledgeable!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

I have been using this hotel consistently for 3 years about 5 weeks a year. They are charming, courteous, and the reception staff was fantastic, especially Carla!
The rooms are comfortable and homey! Clean, Comfortable and Charming are my three C's with the added bonus of QUIET!
Love this Management staff who always greets me like an old friend,
Thank you!

Room Tip: If you like King with some room to spread out, ask for their King suites but if you don't mind a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MLMCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Nothing special about this Country Inn and Suites. I would rate is as "average". The rates were fair in comparison to surrounding areas. The breakfast, I would rate a little higher than average. It is located right off of I-29. The attached restaraunt is EXTREMELY overpriced and the food quality was poor at best. That is a downside to this location, you have to get back on the freeway in order to get something to eat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdhockeytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dakota Dunes
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Sioux City
Hampton Inn North Sioux City
#1 of 4 in North Sioux City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
4.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
8.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux City
Holiday Inn Sioux City
#13 of 19 in Sioux City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dakota Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dakota Dunes

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dakota Dunes
Address: 151 Tower Road, PO Box 410, Dakota Dunes, SD 57049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Dakota Dunes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dakota Dunes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dakota Dunes 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dakota Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Dakota Dunes
Dakota Dunes Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing