We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Irish B & B with a difference” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kilbora Bed and Breakfast

Kilbora Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kilbora Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Camolin B&B and Inns
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Irish B & B with a difference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights and we loved it. We came for the cycling, but enjoyed all aspects of our stay. Mark, Anne Marie and family were delightful and welcoming hosts. Rooms were large, spotless and very comfortable. We spent 3 days cycling (yes in Ireland) - but it was great - seeing spots we would not likely have seen driving in the car and a more relaxed way of exploring. If you want to try something a little different in Ireland, whilst still enjoying all the comforts of home - try Kilbora B & B and hop on the bikes.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CPCv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
8
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
249 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2009

We were only at Kilbora for one night but Anne Marie and her family could not have been more welcoming! We had 2 rooms as we were travelling with another couple - both were perfect. They were very comfortable, plenty of room, tea/ coffee/ snacks in the rooms. We had what seemed to be a queen-sized bed (my 6'3" husband fit fine) and the furnishings were lovely. Anne Marie was extremely helpful in suggesting where we could have a tyre repaired (it was an eventful day for us!), where to pay our M50 toll, where to eat. Breakfast was wonderful.

The B&B is easy to find, just off the main highway. Quiet. Wonderful view of the peaceful sheep farm! We would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fotobug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raanana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2007

Our family arrived at Kilbora after a long day of driving and sightseeing and my boys were especially tired. AnneMarie, the hostess, welcomed us warmly on arrival. The rooms were spotless and comfy, and my boys watched DVDs with her children in the guest lounge. Our conversations with AnneMarie stretched into hours and it was lots of fun. She also gave me recommendations of sites to visit on our drive back to Dublin.
For breakfast, her supply of bagels and smoked salmon (advertised on her website) was temporarily out, but she made up for it by making us a perfect breakfast with eggs and green salad and toast, instead of the usual bacon sausages and eggs which we had tired of.
All in all, our stay at Kilbora, though brief, was a terrific time and great value for your money.

  • Liked — A warm, welcome place to stay after being on the road
  • Disliked — No Internet access, but that wasn't critical to me
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dsch_tw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2006

Kilbora B&B is the epitomy of what a B&B is all about - nothing was too much trouble.

We were made to feel part of this lovely family for our 2 night stay - we didn't want to leave.

Ann-Marie the owner of the B&B is friendly, hospitable, full of lively stories and conversation and overall the perfect hostess.

We found this place by accident and were so glad that we did - its also a perfect location for touring the Wexford countryside.

Highly recommended!!

  • Liked — Hospitality
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike
  • Tips/Secrets — Book Now
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe-Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camolin hotels
0.0 mi away
Serenity Country Escape B&B
Show Prices

Been to Kilbora Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilbora Bed and Breakfast

Property: Kilbora Bed and Breakfast
Address: Camolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Camolin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Camolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kilbora Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Kilbora Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing