We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Lee's Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Oacoma)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Bridge View Inn(Chamberlain)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bel Aire Motel(Chamberlain)
View Hotel
Riverview Inn(Chamberlain)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
91
129
77
24
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
129
77
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverroom was cleanwould stay here againqueen bedwafflespool and hot tubolder hotelstaff was friendlyroad tripnothing fancyhard boiled eggsnice breakfastgreat pricenice place to stayafter a long daylong drivethe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 339 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I thought this place was nice, and they have cool rooms they call family rooms, it is 2 queen beds with the bathroom separating them.very nice for couples sharing a room,which is what we did and the breakfast was very good for continental.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen6329086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrot55, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lee's Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review! We are glad you enjoyed our family rooms! Great room for couples traveling together, and also family's with children. please give us a call on your next vacation! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We arrived very late to hotel ( I had told them we would be getting in late) and were greeted warmly and sent to bed. The room was clean!! The hotel is not new but the rooms were cleaner than some new hotel we have stayed at. Breakfast was continental with a little something for everyone! Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tater_1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrot55, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lee's Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thanks for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! If there is anything we can help you with for the next vacation please give us a call at 1-605-734-5575! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Price was right for our overnight stay. The staff was friendly. Not a motel you would think with the Best Western name. The room was small...but for an overnight we didn't need it to be any bigger. Our room was clean but there were ants around the table area. A little run down but suitable for an overnight.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrot55, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lee's Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thanks for writing a review! We take great pride in making sure everyone has a clean and comfortable stay. We do have some sit down restaurants in the area Busted Nut bar and grille, Anchor Grille, Gateway, and charley's are a few in our area! Enjoy your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Best Western Lee's Motor Inn is conveniently located in Chamberlain, SD. It's not the biggest or most modern of motels, but it was clean, comfortable and spacious (a king room on first floor). It's close to the Missouri River recreation and a few restaurants. There aren't a lot of choices as far as restaurants go -- McDonalds and Subway are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrot55, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lee's Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We pride ourself in making sure everyone has a clean and comfortable stay! We do have some sit down restaurants in town. We have the Anchor Grille and Busted Nut Bar and grill on main street. Also there is charley's and the Gateway a few blocks away! Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed just for one night, and this property offered a great deal for the money. The beds were extremely comfortable. The room was small, but it provided all that we needed. This was a real bargain!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathy7153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrot55, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lee's Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! If we can assist you in the future please give us a call! Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews