We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Walleye!”

Anchor Grill and Shipwreck Lounge
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Chamberlain
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 28, 2018

This was one of the restaurants recommended by the hotel where we were staying, and I liked that it was on the main street, so we thought we'd give it a try. Service was a little slow, but we weren't in a hurry after a day of driving. I'm from the East, so I enjoy walleye whenever I can get it. This was some of the best I've had -- not a big bread coating and lightly sauteed. My husband had steak, which was very good, too ( but I don't think it was as good as my walleye!) When we're traveling, we enjoy eating at restaurants where we're among the "locals" and this was certainly one of those places. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dream811517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooky605, Owner at Anchor Grill and Shipwreck Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

I appreciate your business thank you so much for stopping really glad you enjoyed the walleye if ever traveling through Chamberlain again stop through



Margie -owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 150 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Great menu choices and salad bar options. Can’t go wrong with the burgers and pizzas, they are delicious! Homemade pies and desserts also!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank sbolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooky605, Owner at Anchor Grill and Shipwreck Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Thank you so much for stopping I greatly appreciate it we just started the pizzas this year I'm really glad you enjoyed it please stop again on your next playthrough love to visit with you



Margie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in Chamberlain on our way to Rapid City/Sturgis. Needed a late night supper and they delivered just what we wanted. Cold drinks and good hot food. Waitress was efficient and friendly. We sat in the bar area which was pretty full of customers. Enjoyed it!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jerryg1781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooky605, Owner at Anchor Grill and Shipwreck Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you for stopping we appreciate your business please try to stop again if you ever come through Chamberlain again


Margie owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Great steak omelette. Taste tender steak mixed in diced tomatoes, bell peppers, and onions. Very savoury. Nice portion of hash brown potato. Staff friendly!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank fran1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooky605, Owner at Anchor Grill and Shipwreck Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Thank you for stopping and I'm glad you enjoyed your steak omelette that's one of my favorites we appreciate your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Dinner on a Thursday night. We both had walleye which was tasty. Sweet potato fries were iffy but the hash browns were great. Salad bar was pretty simple but what there was tasted good. The serving staff really had to hustle because it got pretty busy.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ellen4719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooky605, Owner at Anchor Grill and Shipwreck Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Thank you for stopping we appreciate your business we have been so busy the staff was having a hard time keeping up and it's really hard to find more workers so thank you for your patience and I'm glad you enjoyed your dinner


Margie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anchor Grill and Shipwreck Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Anchor Grill and Shipwreck Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing