We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Chamberlain
corcoran
1 review
“needs updating”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel is in a good location for our pheasant hunt. the staff is efficient and friendly. the roooms are old and worn out. We could not get a bulb put in a light fixtue because the socket was broken. The bathroom vent fan did not work, it was reported two times and not fixed in 5 nights

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank THOMAS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    70
    49
    37
    22
See reviews for
86
63
24
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jerome, Idaho
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

the view of the bridges in the sunset was pretty. being the hotel was up on the hill thought it'd be more quiet than it was. there were leftover coffee grounds from whomever stayed in the room last-the maids or someone was slacking on the job. breakfast was ok. not sure i'd stay here again. the room was clean etc just not sure was worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessiejoycem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUCSON
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I had nothing bad to say about the hotel. They were all very friendly and helpful. The only issue I had was the fact that Super 8 Corporate did not fix a glitch in the hotel reservation system which allowed me to reserve a room for a hotel that was already booked up. Luckily, I was able to get a room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JOEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed with the Super 8 in Chamberlain SD with my three dogs. Room was spacious and comfortable. The heater was very quiet. Breakfast was pretty skimpy so I skipped it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chamberlain
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn
BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Chamberlain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
2.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Oacoma
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Oacoma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Cedar Shore Resort
Cedar Shore Resort
#4 of 6 in Oacoma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
2.1 mi away
Oasis Inn
Oasis Inn
#5 of 6 in Oacoma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Chamberlain/Oacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chamberlain SD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chamberlain SD

Property: Super 8 Chamberlain SD
Address: Lakeview Hts, Chamberlain, SD 57325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Chamberlain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Chamberlain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chamberlain SD 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 of Chamberlain South Dakota is located on the Missouri River and from our motel you will see breath taking views of the river. Our motel is nestled on top of small hill located right off I-90 easy on/off. We have 54 rooms heated indoor pool and hot tub. We have a free continental breakfast and free wifi for all of our guest to enjoy. Our rooms are spacious and or staff is friendly and eager to please of future guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Chamberlain SD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Chamberlain
Super Eight Chamberlain
Chamberlain Super Eight
Chamberlain Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing