We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Chamberlain
Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really nice place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

Traveling through - beautiful view of the river & bridges - our room was perfect to watch the sunset over the river.

We traveled with our dog & a grandson from WA to IL & were happy to find this nice place for the night - very friendly people, clean large rooms. Windows opened easily & we really enjoyed the fresh air. Everything appears very clean & fresh.

Didn't use the pool, but found lots of room for walking our dog around the area. Real nice Pizza Hut within walking distance & gas station at the bottom of the lane to motel.

We would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisMonlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    69
    49
    37
    22
See reviews for
85
63
24
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

Super 8 in Chamderlein has been our first stop on the way out west, get there at 2pm. hop in pool first thing, relax have been doing this for years. This year pool was occupied with a local pool party so could not get in till 6:30 and parking by room was unavailable because pool partiers were parked there. Rates went up quite a bit. We recommended this place to many but not know more, we will also find motel over the river.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hailscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

Poor rooms. The rooms were clean, but the beds And pillows were like sleeping g on the floor and using the door mat. The floors were so thin that it was awful. The people about e is either tap danced all night or practiced for a track meet. Tub did not hold water. If You want a restful night, don't stay here!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tngrinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2010

Day after Christmas, it was the only hotel in town. Very helpful desk clerk late at night. Great value and great service. Perfect for middle of the night in south Dakota.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montanaosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamberlain, South Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

The motel was just what we were looking for after traveling all day! The price was right and the service was awesome.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sprinsan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2010

We were on our bi-annual cross country trek, and head via word-of-mouth at my credit union about this place. We figured that we'd give it a shot as it was around halfway.

The price was right. When we pulled off the highway, we were amazed at the location of the hotel. Overlooking the river, and atop of the town, it advertises that it won some sort of awards years ago (I can't remember), and you can tell why. It's in a great location to other mid-west attractions too.
It doesn't look as though it changed much over the years, but that's alright. There's still an adequate room, great pool, hot tub, breakfast, and plenty of common area. I would return here in a heartbeat, and suggest it for the budget-minded, romantics, and spendy alike.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarniajoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2010

This Super 8 fits the bill for a comfortable, overnight stay during your travels in South Dakota. The pools was especially enjoyable for the kids. It is large and has some props for additional entertainment. The wireless internet worked fine and the continental breakfast was adequate. There are food, gas, drink purveyors within walking distance and the town with more merchants is just a few blocks away.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SingingWind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chamberlain
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn
BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Chamberlain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
2.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Oacoma
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Oacoma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Cedar Shore Resort
Cedar Shore Resort
#4 of 6 in Oacoma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
2.1 mi away
Oasis Inn
Oasis Inn
#5 of 6 in Oacoma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Chamberlain/Oacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chamberlain SD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chamberlain SD

Property: Super 8 Chamberlain SD
Address: Lakeview Hts, Chamberlain, SD 57325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Chamberlain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Chamberlain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chamberlain SD 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 of Chamberlain South Dakota is located on the Missouri River and from our motel you will see breath taking views of the river. Our motel is nestled on top of small hill located right off I-90 easy on/off. We have 54 rooms heated indoor pool and hot tub. We have a free continental breakfast and free wifi for all of our guest to enjoy. Our rooms are spacious and or staff is friendly and eager to please of future guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Chamberlain SD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Chamberlain
Super Eight Chamberlain
Chamberlain Super Eight
Chamberlain Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing