We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chamberlain
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice, clean place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We needed to break up our drive to drop my son off to college and stayed here for the night. Very clean, great bedding, pillows, and towels. Very nice pool and hot tub. Located immediately off the exit. Would totally stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrienneW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    132
    38
    20
    19
See reviews for
167
83
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The room was nice and the swimming pool was very nice but it was all ruined by the terrible experience we had in the morning. The "hot" breakfast was out of waffle mix, eggs, milk, and creamer. When we brought it to the attention of the manager he ran around and finally filled it, Mostly he was just gone doing who knows what. When we were just about done he decided to empty the garbage and dragged the over full bag thru the middle of the dining room bouncing it off our daughter's back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGBlaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica N, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts.

I am thrilled to hear you were happy with the lodging and pool but it is disappointing to hear we were unable satisfy you with the breakfast. Please accept my apologies if you were left with any impression that the breakfast manager was not attentive; as I'm sure he probably was busy with helping other guests and trying to replenish breakfast if it was busy. There are a few times if everyone dines at once that garbages do fill, things need restocked, and while our breakfast attendant tries their best to keep up things may have run short for a moment. We do try our very best not to disturb anyone while working in the breakfast room but it appears we fell short here with your family. Again, I apologize and I only hope we can maybe have a second chance to impress you from start to finish on your next trip through Chamberlain.

Thank you again for sharing your comments. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringle, WI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Very nice room, clean facility. Very nice pool and lounge. The breakfast area could have used a bit more attention, but after requesting at the front desk, selections were replenished. Would stay again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wydreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica N, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for the reveiw. We appreciate your kind words and I'll be sure to share them with our team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
201 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel was not cheap ($119) for a one night lay over on a family road trip. Check in took over 30 minutes as the staff seemed to have no idea what they were doing. The room was just ok. Shower and sink drains were so slow that we had to stand in water half way up our shins when showering (gross). Same when brushing teeth. Pool area was pretty nice but there were no towels. Not a surprise the way things were going. In our room I noticed the battery cover of the smoke alarm was hanging open. Turns out it had no battery and was not connected to the hard-wired system either. Took the alarm to the front desk and same guy did not know what to do. We waited a couple hours and went back to find out about the alarm. Finally some other worker replaced the batteries and put it back up but only after I complained again. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. This hotel looks good on the outside but is run horribly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank honase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica N, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
I really appreciate the review so we can learn from your suggestions. We want to look good from both the inside and outside. Should you ever change your mind about staying...please let me know. We would love the opportunity to exceed your expecations on your next stay and earn your business back.

Best of luck with your future travels. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here in our way to Yellowstone. We arrived late and left early. The room was clean and relativly quiet. The beds were comfortable. We didn't swim in the pool, but it looked nice. Staff was friendly, and the hotel decorations were neat

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

While, beggars can't be choosey when hotels are scarce, I would have preferred this place to be a little cleaner. It served the purpose for a place to stop after a long day of traveling, but that's as far as I would go. The breakfast layout wasn't well organized at all and the breakfast items left a lot to be desired. Our bed was comfortable and the air conditioner worked well but we had the feeling the room hadn't been thoroughly cleaned in a long time. If you need a "port in a storm" from traveling this hotel would do - otherwise get further down the road.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel was a nice surprise. It had a beautiful lobby and great staff. The room was nice and clean and large. They did charge us for a crib - $10 - but it was nice and clean and came with sheet/blanket so it wasn't a big deal. They also helped carry our luggage upstairs. There isn't an elevator so if you can't do stairs, ask for the 1st floor.
This is the only hotel I've seen with a free breakfast area that actually has highchairs. Kudos. The breakfast was also excellent - and not crowded. And they had trays if you wanted to take it to your room to eat.
The area doesn't have much, but if you're just stopping for a night while you drive you'll love this place. Even without an elevator and charging for the crib it is still a 5 star rating in my book.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trvladdictsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica N, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay along with breakfast. Thank you for the post and we hope to see you again on your next trip through the area. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chamberlain
4.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Oacoma
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Oacoma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn
BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Chamberlain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
#4 of 6 in Chamberlain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cedar Shore Resort
Cedar Shore Resort
#4 of 6 in Oacoma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Chamberlain/Oacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center
Address: 1981 E King St, Chamberlain, SD 57325-2107
Location: United States > South Dakota > Chamberlain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chamberlain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At AmericInn of Chamberlain you can expect the highest level of service, the quietest rooms in the busines, oversized accommodations and a long list of amenities. Whether you are on a family vacation, a romantic getaway, or traveling on business, you can always look forward to relaxing at the end of the day with AmericInn of Chamberlain - Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Chamberlain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing