We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Smiths Farm Holiday Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marlin Motel(Picton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
126
20
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
20
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoatfarm animalswarm muffinsglow wormssmiths farmon arrivalcamp groundpowered sitethe kitchensouth islandbarbara and chrisfriendly ownerslady owneranimal foodhome bakedlambclean facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 148 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We love this place... We stayed for one day on Dec 26, 2013 on the powered site.
When we arrived the host was very hospitable and welcoming, we were served with warm muffin and cherries and a lot of christmas candies for the kids. The kids loved to play with the lambs and sheeps. They feed them with food, provided by the host, and milk for little lamb.
In the evening (7.30pm) we walk through the farm yards to go to forest with the glow worms. That was the best part… nice adventuring for us. The summer sunset on the farm with hilly background was very beautiful. We enjoyed our stay here very much.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bundeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

What a great place to stay! Whenever we come to the South Island this is where we will come now. We caught a 2.30am ferry over and both hosts were very kind and allowed my family and I to check in early. This made all the difference...the warm muffins on arrival were fantastic too! It's the small details that really count, such as the decorated tree out front, the Christmas tree in the room and the kids being welcomed! We have recommended this place to all the people we know, so well done on doing such a fantastic job!! Alastair & Lily

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valiantranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Lovely camp, in a great setting. We especially enjoyed our walk to the Glow Worms. We spent a week over Xmas and thoroughly enjoyed our time here.

We received warm muffins on arrival, and though we have a large caravan, there was no issue with getting it parked. The site was large, sunny, flat, and close to amenities. Everything was very clean and well presented, but as it was a very busy time, sometimes there weren't quite enough toilets.

We biked from the camp, up to Anakiwa on a great seaside track off the bust road.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monksontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is a lovely camp site in a beautiful setting. The facilities were very clean and there was plenty of space to park our motor home. Barbara, the camp site owner, was so helpful to us and the cakes on arrival were an added bonus.

We would not hesitate to stay here again if we were ever back in New Zealand.

Room Tip: N/a stayed in a motor home
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the most charming places we have ever stopped, simply perfect. We had a powered site for three nights and from the moment we checked in it was bliss. We were welcomed with 2 lovely cakes for us and a free bag of feed for the voluptuous Molly Pig. The walk through the farmland was very enjoyable and took us up to a lovely waterfall. Well worth the effort but put your walking boots on to do it. Don't miss out on meeting the goat, who desperately wanted to eat my cardigan and the sheep, who are very friendly and let you stroke them. Delightful visit and no need to deliberate, just stay here, you'll have a wonderful time.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jay1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews