We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very accomidating.”
Review of Days Inn Brookings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Brookings
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Brookings
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Once again we stayed at the Days Inn in Brookings and were very satisfied with our stay. The pool area and room were very clean as always and we are glad we stay there. Unfortunately the microwave had been removed, but there is one in the lobby that we used instead.

Room Tip: we always request room 115. However, it is a very busy area of the hotel so it isn't the quietes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Synthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muston19016, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Brookings Days Inn. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests are satisfied with their stay. Our goal here at the Days Inn is to make sure all our guests have the "Best Stay Under the Sun".

I do hope you will come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 518 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lance I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
muston19016, General Manager at Days Inn Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Hotel is old. The hallways are dirty. The rooms are in need of an update. The walls are thin. Plumbing outdated. Location is good. Pool area nice. Staff is really nice and welcoming. Morning breakfast good but located in a crowded entry way of the hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank uduthatsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muston19016, General Manager at Days Inn Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Brookings Days Inn. I do apologize that you were not happy with your recent stay. We are in the process of updating our rooms and hallways. I thnak you for your recent comments and concerns and I will be sure to look into the issues you mentioned.

tThank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Glen L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
muston19016, General Manager at Days Inn Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
muston19016, General Manager at Days Inn Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The bed was hard, the comforter stained and the room dingy. By far my worst stay at this hotel. I will stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brookings hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 9 in Brookings
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brookings
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Brookings, SD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 9 in Brookings
12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brookings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Brookings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brookings

Address: 2500 6th St, Brookings, SD 57006-2406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Brookings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range: $83 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Brookings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just of interstate I-29 exit 132. Conveniently located right by a convenience/gas station that also has a Taco Express eatery. We have a Ground Round restaurant/lounge located in our hotel that has big screen TVs inside and also a outside eating area. All our rooms have hairdryers/free wireless internet/coffeemakers/free cable w/ and HBO. We have free truck parking for large trucks and buses. We can also accommodate large groups for meetings or get togethers. We have meeting space available for these and a dance floor for your get togethers. We do have a and fitness center for your use. We also have added a Waterpark attached to our hotel with a Spashzone for kids, a lazy river and an extra large hot tub (THERE IS A SURCHARGE TO USE THE WATERPARK) There is a concession stand right inside the Waterpark for refreshments. We are conveniently located right across the highway from the Swiftel center and just a few miles in to town in the university, and Mccory gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Brookings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookings Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing