We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bed was hard, the comforter stained and the room dingy...”
Review of Days Inn Brookings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Brookings
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Brookings
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The bed was hard, the comforter stained and the room dingy. By far my worst stay at this hotel. I will stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 533 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Soni M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
muston19016, General Manager at Days Inn Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
muston19016, General Manager at Days Inn Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
muston19016, General Manager at Days Inn Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
muston19016, General Manager at Days Inn Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Outside doors never locked. Someone came into our room while we were sleeping. Cable tv was not working.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muston19016, General Manager at Days Inn Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Brookings Days Inn

I do apologize that you were not happy with your stay. We do not have outside locks on all our doors, but we are looking at putting these on our doors in the near future. I will be sure to look into the other issues you mentioned.

I do apolgize for any inconvience you had while staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
muston19016, General Manager at Days Inn Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brookings hotels
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Brookings, SD
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Brookings
56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 9 in Brookings
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brookings
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 9 in Brookings
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Brookings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brookings

Address: 2500 6th St, Brookings, SD 57006-2406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Brookings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range: $75 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Brookings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just of interstate I-29 exit 132. Conveniently located right by a convenience/gas station that also has a Taco Express eatery. We have a Ground Round restaurant/lounge located in our hotel that has big screen TVs inside and also a outside eating area. All our rooms have hairdryers/free wireless internet/coffeemakers/free cable w/ and HBO. We have free truck parking for large trucks and buses. We can also accommodate large groups for meetings or get togethers. We have meeting space available for these and a dance floor for your get togethers. We do have a and fitness center for your use. We also have added a Waterpark attached to our hotel with a Spashzone for kids, a lazy river and an extra large hot tub (THERE IS A SURCHARGE TO USE THE WATERPARK) There is a concession stand right inside the Waterpark for refreshments. We are conveniently located right across the highway from the Swiftel center and just a few miles in to town in the university, and Mccory gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Brookings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookings Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing