We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
10
19
9
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
10
19
9
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean front desk continental breakfast cleanliness interstate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 46 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2018

This hotel has been remodeled. The room was clean and nice. There was a nice selection at breakfast. Check-in and check-out was hassle-free. The only thing that needed attention was the entrance near our room (#2). It was run-down and dirty, with no room key required for entry.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank myzrx1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

When we got to the room we loved it. Thankfully the bed was in a separate room and farthest from the main hall.

A child was having a birthday party and parents just were not paying attention to any of them! Kids ages 6 to 12.

While in the sitting area of our suite, at 11:30 pm (!) You could hear the kids clearly.

Loved the bed, absolutely perfect.

The toilet was another matter as you can see in the pics. This is not a 1 time forgetting to clean it, this is neglect.

Breakfast: we did get there later but still no excuse. No milk (at 830 am they were going to the store to get some...really!?!). No forks, juice machine was out in all 3 types, just water came out. No one had checked on it at all. Trash was all over. So needless to say, not much of a breakfast if you need milk for cereal and such. There was 1 biscuit for biscuits and gravy!

I did show them the photo of the toilet. They advised it would be taken care of. The sink stayed clogged all night.

The swimming pool area needs a lot of work. Very large room with an area for tables but not inviting at all.

So overall, would I stay again-I would probably check other places first. This would be chosen over red roof or anything like that.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank leona o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

We were pleased that the staff was so flexible due to a last minute booking change. The rooms were updated but the building still seemed old. The bathroom needed updating, and the hotel was still under construction. The bed was comfy! Free but very basic breakfast. We requested to switch rooms when we discovered an ant trail in our room though.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deann05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darci S, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write about our property. We are in the process of deciding the direction of the outside of our hotel. The staurolite rock that surrounds the exterior of our property was sent by train to this area after being hand mined out of the Black Hills, near Rapid City. We are very fond of the history behind the design of the hotel. We are trying to keep the history and bring it up to modern times as well. Our breakfast is a continental, which we have added more items past the continental description. We would love to have specific feedback on what other types of items we could add. We currently have waffles, biscuits & gravy, hard boiled eggs, bagels, muffins, danishes, yogurt, cold cereal (4) options, instant oatmeal, toast, milk, coffee and juice (3 flavors). We hope to hear from you in the near future. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Staff from Front desk to Restaurant were excellent..The Room was ok except for the hvac, we had to "fix" ours 4 times,it kept dieing! Unplug, count to ten, blow off sensor, plug back in! Called front desk, they knew there was a problem, offered to move us to a different room, we were too tired and had unpacked everything already, the last "fix" kept the fan going all night so it all worked out...would stay again if in the area..

Room tip: We were on 1st floor, poolside, the hotub was right out our door so we loved that. Rm #106
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WandaJ71479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darci S, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our property. Also, thank you for making us aware of the hvac unit problem in your room. I wish problems, such as this, would occur during our preventive maintenance checks. Our maintenance department was given information on this unit and has since taken care of the issue. Thank you again and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

I stayed for one night in a single room and it was very clean and comfortable. Everything was in working order, and I didn't have any issues with noise. The check in staff were very helpful and friendly. The included breakfast was alright, no complaints. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews