We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brookings Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Brookings
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a relatively new hotel and is in excellent condition. The rooms and community areas were very clean. The bed and pillows very comfortable. We experienced excellent customer service. Pretty good selection and quality in the complimentary breakfast. Overall this was a very good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 385 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

1 KING BED STUDIO SUITE W/ SOFABED NONSMOKING Very spacious, comfortable mattress & amenities. The hotel is very well maintained; the staff is friendly & professional. proximity to SDSU is a plus. definitely recommend this HAMPTON HOTEL.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mtp54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I was in Brookings on business and spent one night. The staff was very pleasant and responsive to my numerous requests. The room was clean, spacious and in excellent condition. The hotel is located off of I29 which makes it easy to find. I would recommend to anyone looking for a hotel in Brookings.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CUINTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Whether Brookings is your destination or just an overnight stop on the way to somewhere else, this hotel will allow you to get a good night's rest and easy access to both the city of Brookings and Interstate 29. There are several nearby restaurants and more dining options within Brookings. McCrory Gardens, are a short distance to the west for a delightful evening walk. The South Dakota State University campus is just a bit further west.

Room Tip: Mechanical equipment on the hotel's roof may be heard from some fourth floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoRoOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Comfortable beds and rooms, reliable internet service, consistently clean, smells fresh, good breakfast (eggs, protein, variety), that's what we like about Hampton Inns! I'd recommend this one to anyone traveling to Brookings.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank looking4gems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Hotel was excellent! It was in a good location with a resturant within walking distance. Was quite eventhough was close to the interestate. The rooms were clean and fresh when we arrived. Bathrooms were very clean, shower drained; which is a big deal to me becasue some hotel showers don't drain.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for the Brookings Summer Arts Festival and couldn't have been happier. Reasonably priced with friendly staff, awesome breakfast and very clean rooms! I'm planning to stay here for the festival again next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trvl4wrk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brookings hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brookings
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 9 in Brookings
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Brookings, SD
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Brookings
56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 9 in Brookings
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Brookings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Brookings

Address: 3017 Lefevre Dr, Brookings, SD 57006-4712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Brookings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range: $108 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Brookings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Brookings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Brookings
Hampton Inn & Suites Brookings Hotel Brookings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing