We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveler rating
354
203
75
21
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
354
203
75
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles pool and hot tub pleasant surprise two nights room was clean in town staff was friendly hard boiled eggs sausage above average next morning nice pool a great stay south dakota omelet pool area other hotels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 668 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

We travelled from the UK to Brookings for an SDSU graduation. Ideally located for airport, University, downtown. Rooms big. Big comfortable beds. Nice clean sheets and room. Quiet. Breakfast a bit limited. Front of house very welcoming, and Debra the manager great. We asked for a taxi downtown and she took us. If in Brookings Id recommend this and the Whiskey Creak opposite for ribs.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank davidwO6249GW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

This place was a pleasant surprise since the night before at a different Super 8 was so terrible. This place is clean, quiet, nice rooms. Bed was comfortable (not the old lumpy bed from the prior night). Temperature controls were good, carpets newer and clean. Towels newer and white (not old and thread bare). Breakfast was good. Had omelets and meat, in other words some hot protein choices besides the prior day cold cereals. Although I did not use the indoor pool, it looked inviting and nice. I truly enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay there again if I am to pass by Brookngs again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MichelleVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra57006, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us and for reviewing the Brookings Super 8 on Trip Advisor. We love what we do and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Good Value for the price. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Hallway doors could use some soundproofing. Common areas were well kept up, easy and quick check in and out. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wanderer58535435260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra57006, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor! We look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

Best Super 8 we have stayed at and we have stayed at many Super 8's over the last several years during our travels from Canada to Arizona. Hotel very well maintained, clean, fresh, rooms very clean and well kept and stocked with items, pool and hot tub enjoyable, great variety for breakfast and best of all, Customer Service from staff professional, friendly, courteous, very welcoming.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Compass05287631472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra57006, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

We are so happy you found us!!! Thank you for the kind review. We love what we do and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

Very helpful and polite front desk. Britney Noticed I was a Diamond Wyndahm rewards member and offered the free upgrade to the king jacuzzi suite. Very clean updated building, pool, breakfast area and room. They even have Veteran parking!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tbob135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra57006, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Thank you for being a loyal Wyndham Rewards Member and thank you for your kind words about Brittany! She loves her job and goes above and beyond! She has a true servants heart. Very glad you enjoy our hotel and look forward to having you stay with us again! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews