We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean front desk was manned by a girl named Kayla...”
Review of Super 8 Brookings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Brookings
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Nice and clean front desk was manned by a girl named Kayla Super 8 should find themselves very lucky to have her as an employee. Very cheerful and knowledgeable

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra57006, General Manager at Super 8 Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for the 5 star review! We take pride in knowing you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very lucky to have Kayla on our staff. She always has a smile on her face and is wonderful to our guests. Thank you for your kind words and we will pass this along to her.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 612 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BevisButthead
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debra57006, General Manager at Super 8 Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My kids & I along with my brother-in-law & his wife stayed there new years eve, had a really good time & was relaxing. All the staff that we dealt with were so wonderful and would go out of their way to help us if we needed anything.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra57006, General Manager at Super 8 Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our very hard working and deserving staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jeanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

It was a excellent experience, loved the hot tub in the room. helped ease my bad knee pain a bunch. Staff was awesome very good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This property is one of the better Super 8 hotels I've stayed at. I am a returning customer simply because I feel safe and that I am in a well cared for and clean and friendly hotel. I feel valued as a hotel guest and am treated like a part of their family when my family and I stay! I even had a very nice chat with the Manager, she is great by the way! She asked me what, if anything, can they do better as a hotel? THIS SPEAKS VOLUMES! Of course she was aware that the breakfast could have more variety. Great location, always clean, hot coffee, beds are great and rooms are sizable. Competitive pricing and always accomodating!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Misty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brookings hotels
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Brookings, SD
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brookings
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brookings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 9 in Brookings
12 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 9 in Brookings
40 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Brookings
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brookings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brookings

Address: 3034 Lefevre Dr, Brookings, SD 57006-4700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Brookings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range: $77 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brookings 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brookings Super 8 welcomes you to the home of South Dakota's largest university, SDSU. Situated within minutes of the university, we are conveniently located at the intersection of Interstate 29 (Exit 132) and US Highway 14. Be close to the action with the Larson Ice Arena & Swiftel Center right across the street. The SDSU campus & Frost Arena, Fishback Soccer Fields, Brookings Aquatic Center, McCrory Gardens, and University Plains Go Kart Speedway, are only a couple of minutes away. We are a short 45 minute drive from the Sioux Falls Regional Airport, Laura Ingalls Wilder Homestead & Pageant, and Terry Redlin Art Center and just 25 minutes from the Royal River Casino. Plus, some of the best pheasant hunting can be found in this area. We are pet friendly. One of the best, Brookings Super 8 works hard to provide our guests exceptional customer service with clean, convenient, quality accommodations at an affordable price. For our guests, we offer 24 hour Guest Service (interior corridors), free continental breakfast, beautiful indoor pool & jacuzzi, large vehicle parking, HD flatscreen TVs with free HBO, business center, free wireless high speed internet, guest laundry, in room hair dryers & coffee makers. Restaurants & convenience stores within walking distance. Treat yourself to one of our jacuzzi suites or if you are a business traveler, our business king rooms feature a king size bed with a large desk with plenty of workspace and ergonomic office chair, recliner & micro/fridge. Our standard single rooms feature a King size bed & recliner, and the double rooms have two Queen beds, all rooms have a micro/fridge. We also have a small meeting room perfect for a party or small meeting or family gathering. We are a proud member of the Wyndham Hotels group where you earn Wyndham rewards points with every stay. We look forward to serving you and we'll see you along the way. Restaurants will be: Qdobas, Papa Johns, Bravos Fine Dining, Pizza Ranch,Perkins, Arbys,McDonalds, Pizza Hut, Burger King, Cubby's Sports Bar & Grill King's Wok, Guadalahara's - Authentic Chinese Applebees & Whiskey Creek Fire Grill - Family Dining (walking distance). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Brookings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Brookings Hotel Brookings
Super Eight Brookings
Brookings Super Eight
Brookings Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing