We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
19
26
14
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
19
26
14
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night stay clean rooms front desk convenient location free breakfast wonderful stay college visit in town yogurt nice hotel hard boiled eggs no elevator next morning place to stay interstate motel dump
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 69 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2019

The staff were friendly and accomodating, The room was clean and spacious with a sitting area and with a small frig,microwave, and sink. The free breakfast was stocked well with many choices. I would stay again when I am in the area.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Thank Rudy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Clean rooms nice bathrooms. Much nicer than I expected. Breakfast was average not anything crazy but enough and had to go to anytime fitness(Included in the price) for a workouts since they didn't have fitness room in house. No pool but if that isn't a big deal then I recommend.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Thank OnAir62105958023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019

Our kids had a school trip to Brookings and spent the night in this hotel. When they woke up there were dozens of bed bugs in their bed. Absolutely the most disgusting thing I have seen. If you stay here or at any hotel check the bed and room for bed bugs.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bjkroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019

One of the mattresses in our room was so bad it was barely usable, the bathroom door was difficult to close, and the room was overall run down. WiFi was good and has a good location. Not worth $98 we paid for one night.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Thank sdeprez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

Room was awful. Wanted a King bed but was told last room available and only had queen. Room needed to be updated. Woke to water coming through ceiling and bathroom flooding in early morning hours. Ceiling looked like it was going to colapse on us. We assume a pipe broke. Could not use bathroom, packed and left hotel. Hotel would not give full refund because we had used the room part of the night. Wanted to charge us $100 for sleeping in bed. Claimed we could have moved to other available room to shower in morning yet front desk did not offer other room and we had been told they were full. Would never stay at this hotel again. Nightmare!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews