We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
29
32
14
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
29
32
14
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt one night nice stay clean and comfortable rooms many options recommend this hotel staff was friendly pool and hot tub would stay here again sdsu maintenance university
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 88 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2019

Clean and comfortable rooms. The beds were very comfortable ave we enjoyed using the pool and hot tub. Staff was friendly and efficient. The only complaint was the breakfast was not good. Crowded room, no removal of dirty dishes, food did not taste good. All in all we would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank ChadB559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBrookings, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brookings, SD, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Dear Chad,

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the our breakfast service. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.

Thank you for sharing your experience and hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CISBrookings, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brookings, SD, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

We stayed on a Friday night and Saturday night. On Saturday morning we checked to see if there was breakfast at 6:30 before we went to our hockey game and it wasn't ready so we just had a snack from what we brought thinking we'd have breakfast at 9 when we returned but everything was already gone by 9. No eggs, no yogurt, no bagels... On Sunday morning there was a little bit of breakfast but with nothing on Saturday we had to go get breakfast somewhere else. When you plan on a breakfast at the hotel and there is none it's very disappointing. Also, there were blood stains on the bedding. I'm sure it was clean blood stains but I'd rather not see them.

Room tip: much better hotels nearby
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
1  Thank Rey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBrookings, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brookings, SD, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2019

Dear, Rey

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the breakfast and that there were issues in the first place. We are working hard to ensure this doesn't happen in the future and that families like yours are not affected. I would like to apologize also for the condition of your bedding. This is something we take very serious and I am disappointed to hear we were neglectful in making sure your bedding was perfect.

Your review gives us the opportunity to correct deficiencies in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CISBrookings, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brookings, SD, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on Marriot points for one short night on way to fishing trip. It was sufficient but nothing special. Beds were hard and could hear people walking in the floor above room. Was clean. Breakfast was standard for this type of hotel. Staff was nice. Overall it's probably similar to the other hotels in the area.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank OmahaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brookings, SD, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Thank you for staying with us while passing through Brookings, and for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate all comments, and it sounds like overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks again for choosing our hotel, and I hope you caught a lot of fish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews