We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
17
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
17
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hot breakfast conference center choice hotels front desk staff newer hotel oatmeal in town breakfast area stayed here first floor sausage would stay here again great location funeral tv campus towels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2019

We stayed for a weekend in January while in town for a funeral. We had a king suite on the first floor. The ceilings are very tall and make the room seem even more spacious. We liked having a somewhat separated area for the kids to sleep on the pull out.
We spent a lot of time at the pool. Not a ton of deck space but the pool itself was great. The water temp was warm and hot the tub was hot!
All the front desk staff we encountered were so friendly and willing to help.
Breakfast was good and had good variety.
We would definitely consider staying again on a return trip to visit family.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Lovesthebeach527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2018

Very new hotel. Much nicer than most Comfort Suites we have stayed at. Great bed, large couch and TV. Large shower only negative is water control is opposite end of shower so 10 second delay when you change water temperature. Lots of choices in breakfast area but typical average food. Instant coffee machine so coffee taste like instant barely drinkable. Would stay here again for the room it was great. Very quiet room.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mountainman827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

The ceilings on the first floor 2 queen suite were so tall. Everything seems very clean and fresh. We didn't wake up in time for breakfast so can't speak to that. Very close to the campus on the east side. We will stay again next time in Brookings.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom24andnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We came from Iowa for the State Fair and our stay was great! Comfortable. Clean. Hot tub and pool were perfect. Continental Breakfast was pretty typical but the blueberry muffins were above and beyond. We had an Excellent stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RoxDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

I stayed here for a with a colleague while in town for a conference on campus. Great newer hotel. Our room was large, welcoming, and clean. The staff was welcoming and friendly. We were surprised by the great selection for free continental breakfast. They offered eggs, sausage, TWO kinds of waffles, bagels, toast, oatmeal, cereal, milk, juice, yogurt and fruit.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmypie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews