We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brandon
Bay City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Our stay was for 2 nights and our reason for the visit was a wedding we attended in the conference center attached to the hotel.

Service was great and friendly... staff was very accommodating. The have a "happy hour" Monday - Thursday which offers some snacks, soda, beer and wine. Of course they have their Great Start breakfast which offered up plenty of food with plenty of room to sit.

We had a junior queen room which was clean (which is important in my book) and there was plenty of space.

There is a water park with the hotel which is great if you have younger kids. It had a smaller pool but a good size hot tub. It also had a water slide but was only operating for a few hours in the morning and in the evening... the kids thought that was lame.

It was a little pricey but I believe it was due to the water park being a part of the hotel. Each guest receives a wrist band to use to the slide.

Overall I was pleased with our stay. I would recommend it for a longer stay but if you are looking only for a quick one night sleep, there are cheaper hotels in the area (Sioux Falls-Brandon)... otherwise, I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kfah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    56
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
82
27
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

It's everything you expect from Holiday In Express... Friendly help, squeaky-clean rooms, comfy beds, new furnishings, great internet connection, and delicious hot breakfast with outdoor seating. But the pool in this place is amazing! The pool room has two tiers... parents can keep an eye on older kids from a deck above. There's a kiddie pool with water park, a hot tub, and a main pool with a 210-foot waterslide that runs outside the building and back in again! (Another hotel in the area boasts a waterslide, but that one's only 160 feet.) A wonderful little gem just off I-90.

Room Tip: Let the staff know exactly what you need; they'll place you in the best area of the hotel for yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MishMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Great staff, rooms always clean, I stay here for business quite often lately, and this is hands down the best hotel East of Sioux Falls. Breakfast is good for a hotel breakfast. Beer and snacks Tues - Thurs evenings. Tailgators, the best resturant in town, is right next door. The cost is not signifigantly more than the Comfort Inn next door, but much newer, nicer, cleaner. I have not used the pool, but it is complete with childrens play area and waterslide! I will stay here when in the area from now on.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoBuBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerBrandon_SD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post your review! I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and will pass on your comments to our staff. Next time you come check out our patio; we recently added a landscaped patio which is a great place to enjoy breakfast or happy hour beverages. Come back soon.
Beth Wooten, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

After reviewing this property on TripAdvisor we picked this as the spot to stay midway through our trip. It was probably the nicest Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed at. It was spotless, the staff was great and we enjoyed the morning breakfast. It was a little difficult to get to when we exited the interstate, but we eventually got to it. No restaurant there but Tailgators was an easy walk away and we had a great meal there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagZihua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful service and very clean nice hotel. Would stay again

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lamp07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Motel was easy to get too right off of Interstate. Clean nice rooms. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyersburg, TN
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We traveled to Brandon, SD to visit family. We booked a three night stay at the Holiday Inn Express and were very satisfied with our choice! We wanted to stay in Brandon, and when we initially called the hotel, we were quoted a price that was a little out of our price range - but the reservation clerk was willing to negoiate a better rate and she did - she was pleasant about it as well! Our room was comfortable - the beds were great and the room was clean and well appointed. They also take dogs (for $15 extra per night) so that was a plus for us as we were traveling with our chihuahua :-) The complimentary breakfast was great - it had hot and cold items to choose from and was very good. The hotel is right off the interstate so the location was convenient for travel; and I have to say, I did not notice any traffic noise coming from the interstate at all. The only suggestion I would make is that if you don't have kids, ask for a room on the 2nd floor - our room was on the first floor, right down the hallway from the entrance to the waterpark and it was kind of noisy. It wouldn't have matter that much to us if we weren't traveling with the dog - but if you want a quieter stay that would be my recommendation.
All in all a very pleasant stay - and we would certainly book a room there again!

Room Tip: If you want a quieter stay, book a room on one of the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peg55DY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
9.1 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
10.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel
Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel
#20 of 53 in Sioux Falls
647 reviews
10.1 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#13 of 53 in Sioux Falls
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
9.7 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn And Suites
#24 of 53 in Sioux Falls
333 reviews
9.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon
Address: 1103 N Splitrock Blvd, Brandon, SD 57005-2005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Convention Center, Brandon. Built for business, we are convenient to Crimson Fire, Xcel, the wind energy companies, the Corson Business Park and many other Brandon and Sioux Falls corporations. Start each day with our hot, complimentary breakfast and decadent cinnamon rolls. Guests have full access to our on-site business and fitness centers, and a large gym nearby. Our amazingly fast and free Internet access and great work desks make it easy to finish any work projects, leaving plenty of time to enjoy our complimentary guest reception on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. Everyone loves our indoor water park with a 210' raft water slide (all riders must be at least 48'' tall), spa, and a play structure with a 200 gallon dumping bucket. Please note that while the water park is open every day, the big slide is open only weekends until May 25th. Starting Friday, May 25th, the slide is open daily for the summer. Our beautiful conference center hosts weddings, meetings, and training sessions for up to 350, with affordable and flexible catering options. We are five miles east of Sioux Falls on Interstate 90, and ten minutes from the airport. Scenic Falls Park, Sioux Falls' namesake, is just ten minutes away. We have great packages with pizza or trips to Grand Falls Casino, which is just ten miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel Express And Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon
Holiday Inn Brandon
Brandon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing