We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great improptu stop on I-90” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tailgators Sports Bar & Grill

Tailgators Sports Bar & Grill
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Brandon
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marshalltown, IA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great improptu stop on I-90”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were traveling on I-90 eastbound east of Sioux Falls, SD. We wanted to stop for lunch but there were no places near the road. We saw a billboard advertising Tailagators at the next exit. It turned out to be one of the best improptu stops we have made. There is a family reastaurant and a seperate sports bar. The food was very good, the wait staff was great and the atmosphere was inviting. Plus, prices were quite reasonable. We really enjoyed our break from traveling and will stop there the next time we travel on I-90.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chaseins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    40
    17
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
393 reviews
293 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Good location for I-90 drivers!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Driving a long distance and this was a good stopping point for our trip. Located next to the Holiday Inn Express where we stayed. Convenient location right off I-90!

Big menu with lots of items. Ordered fried pickles....good and crispy. The Reuben was very good! The burger was very average....get something else! It comes with nothing, so even lettuce is extra! With what they have, I would get something else if I ever come this way again.

The staff was friendly. They had a live band (Friday night) which was great! Great cover music and easy listening for all age groups.

Overall, it was a good stop for our long drive. It is a nice sports bar restaurant with average bar food. But after many hours of driving and very few places to stop in MN, it is a good place to stop.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food and TV's in the booths for the kids!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We always eat here every year on our trip to South Dakota. We always have great service and great food. We always sit over on the restaurant side not the bar side since we have kids. The booths all have TVs in them, great for the kids to watch after sitting in the car for so long.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mcj413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“On the fly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Traveling across country with hubby and kiddos... Exactly what we needed!!! I didn't deem it excellent on account that I'm what some would call a "foodie" :) perfect pricing, fantastic fast service and a happy family back on the road to Minneapolis!!

Helpful?
Thank SSwanstrom8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
86 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lots of choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Something for everyone on the menu. Pizza toppings were good, crust a little thick and doughy. Beer offerings were average, cold and served in cold glasses. Many TVs in the bar area: great place to watch a game. Four of us dined together after a long day on the road, conveniently located within walking distance of two hotels. Service was good, no issues with splitting the check.

Helpful?
Thank Sharondelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tailgators Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tailgators Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing