We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brandon
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Very convenient & staff was polite. The rooms were OK, but could have used some more lighting. Breakfast was average. Nice resturant next door. The entire hotel was a little worn & tired. Not much more to say, but wuld stay here again, just for convenience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jja53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
12
18
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
154 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

It is convenient right off the interstate. The room layout is nice with sink area outside of bathroom. The room was clean. The hotel is just well worn. Average breakfast. Small pool area. Would not want to stay here for a long period or special event. But just fine for a no frills crash overnight when traveling. I did expect a lower rate for what it was but such is the season.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Il.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on July 4th. Helpful staff, nice continental breakfast, clean room, good mattress, nothing unpleasant to note. Room rate was fairly priced. I would stay there again. One thing that surprised me, was that the back door did not get locked after hours. They should fix that.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Went to this hotel while in town for a wedding. The hotel is dated, dirty, run down, and most of the staff is very unprofesional. Bathroom was dirty (hair on floor), wall next to toilet was splattered, tub was dirty, wallpaper torn, sticky table, musty smelling, and dust in dresser drawers. We have stayed at other Comfort Inn locations and had good experiences, which is why we chose this hotel, don't make the mistake we did. We suggested other family members stay in the same hotel and were completely embarassed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WRG88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brandon hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Nothing over the top, but nice and clean! Good value, always helpful at the desk... Breakfast room is great... There aren't a lot of places to eat, but there are a few to choose from and most are within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mnbickford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed 1 night on the way to Iowa. Came back to stay 1 day earlier than expected and stayed 2 more nights.
A few housekeeping issues which I told front desk...mold/mildew around the handles in tub. But other than that all good , beds are great, front desk great .. will stay again when we gp through town....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DempseysMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Appears to be a older motel. The rooms are NOT quiet. Loud party going on upstairs, all night long. Our room was by an outside door, which remained unlocked, partying people coming & going all night, letting door bang shut behind them. The hallway was dirty, stained, & had not been vacuumed. Our room had only 1 hand towel,
1 washcloth, & 3 bath towels. There was only a third roll of toilet paper, when we entered our room, with no extra roll. The sink was plugged up; it filled with water before your hands could be washed. Our shower was ALSO plugged up. We stood in 4 inches of water, while showering. Breakfast rolls and bagels were extremely dry, tasted like day old. We were told we could not speak to management to register a complaint (they said there was no manager in the building.) The person who took our complaint acted disgusted with us for saying anything. Complete disregard for their patrons. We would never stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LinFromSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon
9.8 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn And Suites
#25 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
10.1 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
18.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
9.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1105 North Splitrock Blvd, Brandon, SD 57005 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Brandon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Brandon
Brandon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing