We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Greatest, Warm, Clean, Professional, and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belle Fourche
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Greg and Stacy and all of their staff are very friendly, warm, professional people who make your stay a great experience. It's one of those warm places with sincere people who really care about what they are doing and want to pass along a great experience to you. The breakfast room and breakfast variety is great, the pool area clean and wonderful. The lobby is like a huge living room. The layout of the place is very western and tastefully decorated. I really enjoyed the John Wayne and "The Cowboys" memorabilia. I can't say enough about this stay. Not once did I experience anything negative. Friendly smiles reach out to you at all times. They treat you like family all the time and go out of their way to help you out. I can't remember a more pleasant stay anywhere or anytime for that matter. I highly recommend the stay and the experience. Thanks for all of your help while we were there.

Room Tip: The suite I was in had a bedroom in the back with a great view. The restroom/show/and sink were in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 839KenS839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

We appreciate the work your crew came in and did for our area! It was a pleasure to have all of you here and we hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind words. We always share the reviews with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 482 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

From reservations (and lots of changes) to checkout, we had the most extraordinary experience at this hotel. There were 34 in our group. Most stayed at the hotel. We were given carte blanche access to the meeting room. Service was beyond amazing! Greg and Stacey are truly the most wonderful hosts. Recommendations for dinner at local restaurants were thorough, and they even checked on how we were doing when we finally made our selection. The rooms were clean and well-stocked. All the staff were friendly. I never saw anyone who wasn't smiling. Just wish it were closer to home. I'd certainly go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for your review! When we have guests in our City of Belle Fourche, we want to ensure that they are taken care of throughout their stay. We stay in close touch with our restaurants and they, too, want to know if there is an issue. We hope you will venture back our way again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Definitely will stay again when in the area,, large rooms, excellent management team,, Suites spacious,,gas fire place,, Jacuzzi ,, king size bed,, will definitely make this our central location for daily rides!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sawmillbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

We will look forward to a return visit! Thank you for choosing us for your lodging!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I can’t say enough how great the staff at the AmericInn of Belle Fourche is. We were there when the town was having a blizzard and the owners Stacy and Greg went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. For two days they even brought in lunch for the guest to eat! They were bombarded with questions on when the roads would open and other questions and they were always pleasant to deal with and they always had a smile on their face. The whole staff was awesome and I would recommend anyone to stay at the AmericInn in Belle Fourche. When I’m in Belle Fourche I will never stay in any other hotel but the AmericInn. They truly earned my respect and my thanks for being so helpful.

Scott,

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for your patience and understanding during a interesting time! It became quite an adventure for many of the people staying here. We feel responsible for our guests' safety and comfort while staying here. I am so glad our guests felt the lunch was plentiful! Thank you for your gracious words and we hope you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This place is a gem! The suite was very spacious, well designed with all possible amenities, including a fire place, two bathroom sinks, jacuzzi , and a sink with the refrigerator/microwave. The staff and the managers were outstanding; questions or requests were courteously and promptly responded to. The lodging was clean and in a quiet location right in the heart of the town. Thank you for a terrific stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Ingrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

We enjoyed seeing you each day of your visit! When guests have an extended stay such as yours, we actually watch for them for a morning or two after they leave! Thank you for your kind words and we hope you will travel this way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel does it right, everything is honed to perfection and overall result is complete satisfaction, actually beyond mere satisfaction - they absolutely delight. The management and staff are exceptionally warm and welcoming, the rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean, attractively decorated and furnished and very, very quiet. I dont think there is a better value proposition than this anywhere in the US. I have stayed in some very expensive hotels and some good inexpensive places but this place beats them all - nothing more to be said. Consistent too, I have stayed about 4 times across a couple of years, they maintain their very high standards.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

It is a pleasure to read a review such as yours! Thank you for continuing to choose our property when you are in the area. It is a delight to have you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

It was our first time to stay AmericInn, We were there for the Center of The Nation Marathon Series. We stayed at the deluxe room. The room was clean, comfortable and very spacious. The staff and the manager Stacy are very friendly and helpful. They even had the breakfast prepared early (5AM) for us runners, and the food was delicious. Thank you for going above and beyond, Stacy! We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for your review! We try to have breakfast early when we know our guests need it. In the hunting seasons, we have it ready at 4a.m. when guests are ready to go thin the herd! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Fourche
0.9 mi away
Kings Inn
Kings Inn
#5 of 7 in Belle Fourche
57 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Belle Fourche SD
Super 8 Belle Fourche SD
#6 of 7 in Belle Fourche
155 reviews
11.0 mi away
Best Western Black Hills Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
21.2 mi away
Town Hall Inn
Town Hall Inn
#1 of 8 in Lead
226 reviews
19.7 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche

Address: 2312 Dakota Ave, Belle Fourche, SD 57717-2330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Belle Fourche
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belle Fourche
Price Range: $92 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award winning property's staff welcomes you to clean non-smoking and no pet rooms, an inviting lobby with games, puzzle table and a library, and a great breakfast (fresh omelets, waffles and many other items including gluten free options) as well as complimentary Wi-Fi for our guests! Enjoy a relaxing evening with friends and family while the kids splash in our indoor pool and hot tub. For the best deal, call the hotel direct. Oversize/semi/trailer parking around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Belle Fourche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing