We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belle Fourche
Certificate of Excellence
Mississippi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good pool area. No complaints. Mostly older couples and highway workers were coming in during our stay. It was quiet. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SWC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Your review is greatly appreciated as we know we cannot rest on yesterday's service! Our staff receives a copy of each and every review to let them know when they are doing a great job or where we need to improve. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    33
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
168
108
16
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Nicest and most accommodating staff, ever, and very clean rooms and hotel. PaleoAdventures suggested this hotel to us and after 4 days of traveling and sight seeing we were exhausted when we pulled into Belle Fourche. From the moment we arrived until the hugs we got from the staff when we left, the experience was great! My kids loved the pool, the whole family loved the great breakfasts daily, and I (the mom) loved the fact that the staff went out of their way to accommodate my many (and I do mean many) requests. They worked really hard for us and all their guests, and it shows that they truly love their jobs and this home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarKub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and were glad we were able to find information for you when you had questions! Your children are so well-behaved and it was a pleasure to have them here with us. We look forward to your next visit!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. It was peaceful, clean and very helpful staff. We were exhausted after a full days travel and they were so very accommodating . Would definitely not hesitate to stay or recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandmatootwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We are so happy you were able to relax and recharge at our property. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodside, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

This place is probably the best you'll find in town, but if you don't need to be in town, don't bother. In particular, don't stay there when a rodeo is in town. These people are so rude and loud, and what disgusted me the most is that they come down to breakfast barefoot and shirtless. The staff didn't care. It was disgusting.

The hotel itself is set up so that the rooms overlook the entry area, which means you hear every time someone comes in. The rooms were not perfectly clean, but decent enough. The breakfast was awful.

But, we'd go there again just to be near PaleoAdventures. Our dino dig experience was the best vacation ever, and it was good to come back to a shower to get good and clean. It's about a 7 mile drive from Paleo's HQ. That was the redeeming part about the hotel - oh, and they offer kids a book from the library to take home. That was sweet.

Room Tip: Get a room as far from the pool as possible. That might help with the noise. Some rooms have a jet t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank american_foxhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest: I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. I appreciate your feedback about the shirt and shoes and have ordered a sign to say they are required. We are a mid-scale chain and most of our guests find our breakfast quite enjoyable with a variety of foods and gluten free items. I noted that you booked your room online. When guests call us directly, we are able to find out what works best for their stay and which room would best serve their needs. I am glad you enjoyed your trip with Paleo Adventures as it is quite popular!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otley, Iowa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have stayed here every summer for the last five years and we are NEVER disappointed! The rooms are beautiful and clean, the lobby is a great place to spend time with family, the breakfast is always delicious, and the staff is amazing! I said it last year, and it's still true, Belle Fourche Americinn should be the training hotel for new managers...they get EVERYTHING right! We've stayed in other Americinns and they don't measure up!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We love to see families getting together and visit in our lobby! When guests come back year after year, it's like our own little reunion with them. Thank you for letting others know what to expect when they stay here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, North Dakota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Excellent all around. The staff are so friendly and helpful-I can't say enough good things about them. The rooms are decorated in a lodge theme, clean, comfortable and very quiet (the motel was full that night,) There is a pool that we did not use. The Continental breakfast had many choices-including ham and eggs. Easy access to the Black Hills.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarrietR_ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We appreciate that you took a few moments out of your day to let others know about our property! I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast - we rotate the type of meat and egg items daily to give our guests a variety. In addition, we will be serving a flavored waffle as well as our regular ones! We look forward to having you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavour
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Room was clean, smelled fresh. Beds comfortable. Staff was polite, friendly and went out of their way to insure you were well taken care of. Con breakfast was excellent. Food was fresh and tasty. A member of the staff was assigned just to breakfast room to keep everything filled and clean. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnBF, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your compliments about our property. We are glad that you had a great stay with us and hope you visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Fourche
11.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Black Hills Lodge
19.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Belle Fourche SD
Super 8 Belle Fourche SD
#6 of 7 in Belle Fourche
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Town Hall Inn
Town Hall Inn
#1 of 8 in Lead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#4 of 14 in Spearfish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
12.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Spearfish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche
Address: 2312 Dakota Ave, Belle Fourche, SD 57717-2330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Belle Fourche
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belle Fourche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award winning property's staff welcomes you to clean non-smoking and no pet rooms, an inviting lobby with games, puzzle table and a library, and a great breakfast (fresh omelets, waffles and many other items including gluten free options) as well as complimentary Wi-Fi for our guests! Enjoy a relaxing evening with friends and family while the kids splash in our indoor pool and hot tub. For the best deal, call the hotel direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Belle Fourche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing