We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belle Fourche
Certificate of Excellence
west point, ky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Unexpected gem!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The warm hospitality, friendly customer service, and spotlessly clean rooms were a welcome surprise at the value-priced Belle Fourche Americinn. The staff, from the owner to the breakfast hostess, went above and beyond to provide everything needed for a relaxing and refreshing stay during a cross-country journey.

The John Wayne Suite with the sparkling hot tub was a surprising luxury, and we're already looking forward to a return visit.

Kudos to the courteous and helpful staff and management who work together to provide the best for their guests!

Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smraisanen, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
I will pass your compliments on to our staff! Our "John Wayne Room" Is quite popular. In the movie "The Cowboys", John Wayne and the young boys who became men on the trail were headed from the Double "O" Ranch to Belle Fourche! We were the largest cattle shipping place in the world during the time depicted in the movie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    34
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
175
112
18
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Love this hotel! We stay here frequently because of the wonderful atmosphere. Staff are always great as is the hot continental breakfast. Never been disappointed! Pool, hot tub, and sauna are a nice treat after a long day of driving!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marzarmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smraisanen, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
We so enjoy seeing our "regulars"! We have found that people travelling from North Dakota to Colorado stop in Belle Fourche as their "halfway" point.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, MT
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The staff is courteous, friendly and well-informed; the rooms are clean, comfortable with the little extras that make travel easier; the breakfast includes my favorite waffles and the room is staffed and the breakfast bar is kept well-stocked; parking is easy; the rates are very reasonable. we always recommend it to our friends and family when they are traveling through Belle Fourche.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smraisanen, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
We are always delighted to see our guests return. We consider them part of our AmericInn "family"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We wanted a nice place to rest after a long journey in our car! From getting checked in to seeing our room and settling in, we felt good about our stay.Things were clean and cosy. This is the 2nd time we've stayed here and will be our go to spot when we do it again!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyrrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smraisanen, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
The staff at our AmericInn is glad you enjoyed your visit! Our goal is to make you feel relaxed and at home. We are honored to be your "go to" place when you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
178 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

If you like peace, quiet, and seclusion, this place is for you. Nice large, clean rooms. Free breakfast. Cable tv offers plenty of channels and there is free wifi. Two floors but no elevator. Most guests were on their way to or from somewhere and stopped here overnight to rest. Good choice for that. No complaints.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertha55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smraisanen, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
You are absolutely correct about people passing through! We are actually located in what is considered the "Geographic Center of the Nation". We do experience many guests who are travelling to or from Yellowstone and are a good stopping point for people headed south from North Dakota or on their way TO North Dakota. I am glad you had a great stay with us. I hope you were able to see momma deer and her two fawns on the west side of the property near the pond!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Very comfortable and large QUIET rooms,delicious breakfast,we were there for three nights and the eggs and meat were different each morning.We didn't use the pool but it looking clean and inviting.The staff was excellent,friendly,helpful and professional.Very highly recommend.

Room Tip: no elevator,two levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smraisanen, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Our staff is always pleased to hear that guests enjoyed their stay. We do rotate our breakfast items so it is not the same every day as we have guests with extended stays and don't want "same thing"! We also offer gluten free items if a guest has that need! Thank you for your review and we hope we will see you on a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We held our father's 90th birthday celebration at AmericInn. Different family members stayed in the hotel, and we used their conference room for the weekend activities. The rooms were very large and comfortable. The breakfast was great - it was a very expanded continental breakfast that included eggs and waffles. I had the waffles and they were yummy. They gave us the key for the conference room - and set up all the tables and chairs. We had some technical difficulties with a power point presentation and the staff was very respponsive. We had a great time and everyone who worked there was fabulous. We were all so happy with how the weekend turned out. The staff members were all very helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone who would like a great room and really good breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb5692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smraisanen, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We absolutely LOVED having your family here for the celebration! Thank you for allowing us to be the place where you celebrated. It warms the heart to see a gathering such as the one you had here and we are glad the techno problem was resolved too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Fourche
11.0 mi away
Best Western Black Hills Lodge
19.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
19.1 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#6 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Belle Fourche SD
Super 8 Belle Fourche SD
#6 of 7 in Belle Fourche
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#3 of 14 in Spearfish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche
Address: 2312 Dakota Ave, Belle Fourche, SD 57717-2330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Belle Fourche
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belle Fourche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award winning property's staff welcomes you to clean non-smoking and no pet rooms, an inviting lobby with games, puzzle table and a library, and a great breakfast (fresh omelets, waffles and many other items including gluten free options) as well as complimentary Wi-Fi for our guests! Enjoy a relaxing evening with friends and family while the kids splash in our indoor pool and hot tub. For the best deal, call the hotel direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Belle Fourche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing