We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Belated Valentine's day”
Review of Concord Cove - CLOSED

Concord Cove
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Gastonia
Level 6 Contributor
422 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Belated Valentine's day”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

After being snow bound by the blizzard of 2014 during Valentine's Day, I made reservations the next day at Concord Cove. We had been there one other time before and enjoyed it.

We shared the oyster Rockefeller appetizer, which was delicious. My wife had the almond crusted grouper and I had the sea bass. Both were exceptional.

Luckily we had reservations, because when we left the place was packed with a long waiting line.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RSpicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    16
    8
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
“Disappointing”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We usually look forward to our anniversary dinner but were left wanting this visit. We requested another table and were refused. If you make reservations make sure to request that you not be in a table next to the entry hall as everyone can look to see what you're eating and it really kills the intimacy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 563Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Not so good”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Party of 18 for reservations here, waited to be seated for a 7:30 reservation but no seats were to be had at this time so we waited and waited. Waited pass our time due to another party that had been there since 5:00PM. Parking was a chore due to the high volume of Christmas parties and reservations. Wife have eating here on other occasions in the past but the food quality this time was somewhat disappointing. Our steak was tough, some of the other members complained of burnt steaks, one was under cooked, not sure if the regular chef was off but the complaints on the meal radiated from our party. The staff tried hard to accommodate and get us seated. We arranged the tables so that we all could sit together. One waitress spill the tea on someone steak and got them a new plate although the steak was not ruined she should have gotten him a new steak. Like I have said wife and I have been here before and the food was great, not sure what was going on this night.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank safetynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of our favorite restaurants!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We have been to this restaurant quite a few times and have never had anything but excellent service and delicious food! Every dish we've tried has exceeded our expectations. One of the things I love best about it is that it has a very quiet, relaxing atmosphere. Nice backround music that allows for a quiet peaceful conversation. We went there last night for my birthday (my pick) and had a delightful evening once again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in York, SC”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Ate at the Cove last night. It is our favorite place in this area. HIdden away on a lake road. Hope other locals find this place. Want it to stay around for a long time. It is quaint Italian restaurant with a wide selection of menu items. Everything we have ever had here has been great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachloverskdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing