We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good”
Review of Concord Cove - CLOSED

Concord Cove
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
South Carolina
Level Contributor
177 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Not so good”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Party of 18 for reservations here, waited to be seated for a 7:30 reservation but no seats were to be had at this time so we waited and waited. Waited pass our time due to another party that had been there since 5:00PM. Parking was a chore due to the high volume of Christmas parties and reservations. Wife have eating here on other occasions in the past but the food quality this time was somewhat disappointing. Our steak was tough, some of the other members complained of burnt steaks, one was under cooked, not sure if the regular chef was off but the complaints on the meal radiated from our party. The staff tried hard to accommodate and get us seated. We arranged the tables so that we all could sit together. One waitress spill the tea on someone steak and got them a new plate although the steak was not ruined she should have gotten him a new steak. Like I have said wife and I have been here before and the food was great, not sure what was going on this night.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank safetynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    16
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of our favorite restaurants!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We have been to this restaurant quite a few times and have never had anything but excellent service and delicious food! Every dish we've tried has exceeded our expectations. One of the things I love best about it is that it has a very quiet, relaxing atmosphere. Nice backround music that allows for a quiet peaceful conversation. We went there last night for my birthday (my pick) and had a delightful evening once again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, South Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in York, SC”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Ate at the Cove last night. It is our favorite place in this area. HIdden away on a lake road. Hope other locals find this place. Want it to stay around for a long time. It is quaint Italian restaurant with a wide selection of menu items. Everything we have ever had here has been great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachloverskdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Servers are nasty”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I would never come back to this place. The staff is mean and The food stinks and it is to high. The servers are worse.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Darryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
183 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not much to look at from the outside,BUT ?”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were very surprised when we walked in the front door , very nice ,very clean . Don't expect to greeted by the fancy hostess , waitress doubles and she will seat you ..Great selection of Steaks & Seafood .She grab soup (got to try it,.Amazing )Wife had Wedge (wonderful) She had Grouper, lightly breaded in Almonds :) Outstanding . Steak was good , but they use on the filet a wine sauce , (some people love that ?. Before I forget the butter they serve with the bread is out of this world . Special home made, I can't describe all of the ingredients ,but wife talked to the manager and we took home a pound of it :) We would give this a 4 star ( romantic, great food & good service) you won't be disappointed and we will return to this cool little restaurant .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Southerntraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing