We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yemassee
United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gross”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Maybe it was because I was directly next door to what very well could have been an active night of prostitution/drug-doing, but this hotel was horrible. Although there were plenty of empty rooms I was stuck in this one with people coming and going all night and hours of very audible dubious activity occurring. However as a single female I did not feel comfortable or safe complaining and chose to wear earplugs and stick it out. In hindsight I should have called the cops or management at the least and asked for my money back. The room itself stunk of Febreeze to overcompensate and mask other foul odors. Toilet didn't flush. I can't believe they charge to stay at this dump.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank SamanthaL222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    10
    13
    24
See reviews for
17
14
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I'm from NY and I stayed at the hotel for two days there services was good but I got charge for another day on my credit card when I didn't even stay another day I'm trying to get a hold of the owners of that hotel but they r never there

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is just what you'd expect from a Super 8...no more, no less. Room was fairly clean; not spic-and-span, but overall clean. Bed was fine. Just down the street off the highway exit. Quiet night's sleep. Breakfast was uninspiring...just cereal, milk toast, jam, coffee, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waderowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Musty smell. Towels were like sandpaper. Needs an upgrade.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yemassee hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yemassee
5.2 mi away
Best Western Point South
Best Western Point South
#1 of 6 in Ridgeland
594 reviews
5.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Yemassee
Red Roof Inn Yemassee
#2 of 6 in Yemassee
62 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Yemassee/Point South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Ridgeland
144 reviews
14.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
15.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 17 in Walterboro
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 409 Yemassee Hwy, Yemassee, SC 29945-2236 (Formerly Super 8 Yemassee)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Yemassee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yemassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yemassee Super Eight
Yemassee Super 8
Super 8 Yemassee
Super Eight Yemassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing