We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would say it's a ok hotel but could be a lot better.”
Review of Fairfield Motel

Fairfield Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Winnsboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fairfield Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winnsboro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I would say it's a ok hotel but could be a lot better.”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel motel is ok but could be a lot better.the maids work hard. But the rooms could be cleaner. Like furniture could be wiped down. Beds could be moved and vacuumed behind. Found trash behind them.continental breakfast is ok. They could change it up a little. And some of there workers st the desk are a little lazy cause they don't put everything out for the breakfast or keep up with the coffee and stuff when it runs out. There's a little old lady who works at the desk she's good she keeps up with the breakfast and everything. She's good. The rest don't really. I just think for the money you pay. guest should be able to get what they want at breakfast. Shouldn't have to go there and stuff be gone. And another thing is on there website they say they have a playground for kids thought that was cool and. When we got there its all rusted up and falling apart and there's only one swing. And that's about to fall apart. and they have a pool but its shut down. I heared one of the lady's that work there telling a guest they shut it down cause it was to expensive to keep up. Well that maybe. But they charge a lot for these rooms and I think guests should have more advantages than what there is. Than just free WiFi cable and breakfast. cause this is a very small town not much to do. Or they should lower there rates especially their weekly cause people that don't stay long. its a quick in an out. so they may or may not be bothered by it. Just saying they very well could do a lot better.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank queen35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
1
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

If you are reading this then you are obviously looking for a cheap place to stay that is decent. This place is. I paid less than $200 for a 3 night stay (Thurs-Sat).

The area is safe, I didn't fear for my health in the room. The AC was cold, the shower was warm and had good water pressure. The pillows were comfortable. The beds ... wellllllll the room we were in (#49) must be on the list to be updated because the mattresses were very squeaky. Especially the one closest to the bathroom. But still, I slept well. The area was quiet, no loud partying going on, and I didn't hear traffic noise, etc.

The mini-fridge/freezer came in very handy. We never tried to use the microwave or hairdryer.
And the free Wi-Fi did work, and was easy to connect to.

Also ... the location of this hotel is great if you are traveling but don't want to have to get into your car to get to everything once you are checked in. This motel is within walking distance to: CVS drug store, McDonald's, Italian Garden (eat there! so good), Pizza Hut, KFC, Sonic, and a Chinese buffet and Goody's store are in a shopping center across the street. For a short car ride, WalMart is on the same road about a mile or so away.

The only complaint that I have is that there were some cleanliness issues. In our room, there was a faded footprint on the bathroom wall. It looked like someone was having a self-tanner session in there at some point and the tile is possibly stained. Also, the toilet looks like it has water stains. Not deal breakers (especially for the price), but worth mentioning.

Big plus for this being an American owned and operated motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ClubGuy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnsboro,South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2010

I have customers stay here when they come in to pick up their new Chihuahua puppy from me. PET friendly! Clean & Cozy ... I highly suggest this motel if your traveling with a pet


Nancy White
Pet Shack Of Northside
Winnsboro,SC 29180

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank petshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2009

Better than I expected from small town motel.... Good Cont. breakfast, clean small room....micro fridge,cable tv, restaurants w/in walking distance and friendly hosts. Not bad for privately owned small town motel...

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank boonehuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winnsboro
12.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Blythewood
Comfort Inn Blythewood
#1 of 3 in Blythewood
157 reviews
13.0 mi away
Days Inn North Columbia Ft. Jackson
20.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blythewood
20.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
19.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Motel

Property: Fairfield Motel
Address: 56 US Highway 321 Byp N, Winnsboro, SC 29180-7100
Location: United States > South Carolina > Winnsboro
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winnsboro
Number of rooms: 64

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing