We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stuck in the mud”

Carolina Adventure World
Ranked #3 of 3 things to do in Winnsboro
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take 2600 wooded acres of land, bring in developers who are as concerned with preserving natural beauty as they are with bringing a unique family recreation park to the area and you have an idea of the Carolina Adventure World vision. We are the Southern anchor of the world's largest playground with National Whitewater Park and Carowinds to the North and Myrtle Beach on the East.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stuck in the mud”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great place for adventurers or family alike. We rented a 100cc motorbike and a gator. It was an absolute blast. Perfect for novice or hardcore mud rat. Watch out for 'little' puddles that are actually 4ft deep.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    13
    5
    4
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Was Expecting More”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Carolina Adventure World is okay, but nothing outstanding. We found the trails a bit on the rough side and needing attention in quite a few places. The other riders we encountered while there were not very friendly and were actually rude to us when they came up behind us on the trails. One of them even came spinning by throwing rocks at us as we were trying to get our UTV loaded in our truck at the end of our ride. We won't be going back there! The management needs to keep an eye on things better than they do!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Doonesbury19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Had a Blast!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Three of us went there recently. Two of us have ridden ATVs before. The other, not so much. We rented a polaris atv and a side by side, deere gator. We had a riot!! Helmets are provided (and required). We stopped in to their kitchen area for pizza and wings (yummy) and rode for hours. Everyone working there was SO nice. At one point, our side by side had a wheel problem and their mechanic (wish we had gotten his name) came out to where we were on the back trails and fixed it on the spot to get us back riding again. He could not have been nicer!! We will DEFINITELY be back!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank NcLetsGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“ATV Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Big fun, trails are awesome, a little expensive if you don't have your own vehicle. We took a picnic lunch, rode all day .. The grill is not open during the week. So much fun.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank midwestmillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte nc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“CAW”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Been here quite a few times. Four of us went. Riding dirt bikes. Two adults and two teenagers.
There are many trails to choose from. With two extended trails - 4 and 6.
Always a good time. Even when it's crowded we do not run into many quads on the trails.
The trails are rutted out in places from the quads but still ok for bikes.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jclassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carolina Adventure World also viewed

 

Been to Carolina Adventure World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing