We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low Quality Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn West Columbia
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in West Columbia
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Low Quality Motel”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This Quality Inn "hotel" in West Columbia, SC was part hotel (on the 2nd floor) and motel on the 1st floor.
The non-smoking room smelled HEAVILY of smoke, as did the hallway outside of the non-smoking rooms.
I would've expected the low quality conditions for a $60 room, but Not a $89 room. It was an over-priced, low quality motel room. I was afraid to take a shower in the bathroom. I won't stay there again.

Room Tip: The only tip that I can offer is, Don't Stay Here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAURISH A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn West Columbia, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear MJF1,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
QUALITY INN
803-791-5160
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    24
    26
    7
    21
See reviews for
27
25
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Finally another hotel that was perfect - almost. The rooms were roomy, clean, hot water with good pressure, all the amenities plus wi-fi. Places to eat within walking distance. Check in was pleasant and efficient. The only draw back to this stay was the breakfast room SUPERVISER. It was more like a drill sergeant. No wonder hardly anyone was in there. Most mornings at other hotels, there has been visiting and a relaxed mood. Not here. The food and food options were good though.

Room Tip: the entrance is hard to see from the road - watch for the Waffle restraurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbandjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAURISH A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn West Columbia, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Barbandjake,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GUEST RELATION MANAGER
QUALITY INN
803-791-5160
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville,TN
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed one night at the Inn. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good. Very nice folks at the service desk on check in and check out. I would stay at this place again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 66Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAURISH A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn West Columbia, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Property CHI
GUEST RELATION MANAGER
QUALITY INN
803-791-5160
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The staff here are very polite, professional and resourceful. They smile and appear to enjoy their jobs. Romal is a delightful front desk clerk that will go the extra mile to make your stay a quality memorable stay. Queda the housekeeper will have your room serviced at the blink of an eye and it make yor room feel as if you at home. Last but not least, Goldie with her Golden personality will make you the most delightful waffles and provide you an excellent dining experience. This hotel is two thumbs up.....................................

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andre a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAURISH A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn West Columbia, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Mr. Andre

Thank you so much for taking time for reviewing our motel. Happy to know that your stay was comfortable & enjoyable. It means a lot to get the positive review from the valued guest like you. Hope to see you in your next visit whenever you are in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I am a student at a seminary in Columbia. I'm staying here each week until May. My experience has been a great one. The staff are very kind and helpful. The rooms are great and I am glad that I chose to stay here. It is located right off of I26 and is in walking distance of the local stores and restaurant. The price is very reasonable and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a good hotel.

Room Tip: Friendly staff. If you are able to get the same room, it helps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAURISH A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn West Columbia, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Ann,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Guest Relation Manager
QUALITY INN
803-791-5160
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Great Service Off main road so road or traffic noise. Romal, Mgr. provides best service and assures you are comfortable and well taken care of. The breakfast is very good. I will always stay there when in Columbia. Rooms are clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAURISH A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn West Columbia, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Jim,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Property CHI
GUEST RELATION MANAGER
QUALITY INN
803-791-5160
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I've been staying at this particular hotel for over a year with work. Always nice clean rooms, very helpful friendly service, especially front desk staff. Conveniently located close to many restaurants and attractions. I would definitely recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAURISH A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn West Columbia, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Joey,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Guest Relation Manager
QUALITY INN
803-791-5160
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Columbia
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport
Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport
#7 of 11 in West Columbia
93 reviews
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#20 of 94 in Columbia
610 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport
1.7 mi away
Super 8 West Columbia Airport
Super 8 West Columbia Airport
#8 of 11 in West Columbia
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn West Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn West Columbia

Property: Quality Inn West Columbia
Address: 2516 Augusta Rd, West Columbia, SC 29169-4546 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > West Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in West Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn West Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn West Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing