We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently remodeled - very friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in West Columbia
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Recently remodeled - very friendly staff!”
Reviewed December 9, 2009

The rooms at this Hampton Inn have been "refreshed" since my most recent stay in October 2009 (new furniture, carpet, flat panel TVs, etc). The front desk staff is always exceptionally friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and quiet. Very convenient to the interstate and some chain restaurants .

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfFarnsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    153
    112
    55
    30
See reviews for
179
118
44
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2009

I absolutely loved my stay at the Hamptons. Upon arrival until the last of my 2-week stay the employee were extra-friendly and professional. Nikki, a front desk representative, remembered my name, and was a sweetheart. This may not mean much to some, but after a long day of work, every small, pleasant gesture matters. I am typically a Marriott person, but after this visit, I will be looking forward to staying at a Hampton hotel. Keep up the first-class work Nikki, I am in the customer service industry and your company should be elated to have you on board. I appreciated my stay here and I will be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KP1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2009

I found the front desk very helpful at check inn. Room was clean as well as bathroom. TV was outdated a old Zenith tube model. A/C cooled room great. Was convent for me as restaurants were near by within minutes. Hall ways carpet was a little outdated. Over all I would stay again for $98.00 total on a Tuesday

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank va804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2009

I had a great stay here. The room was clean and neat, the bathroom was just fine. Several wings of the hotel are undergoing renovation. So it seems the Hampton chain is finally upgrading this location. My room certainly "felt" to be upgraded and just fine. the price IS a bit steep.....but it served my purposes just great. the breakfast was not bad at all; certainly not up to European standards, but....for the US, it wasn't bad. I would definitely stay here again. Service was great, the people were warm and genuine. I couldn't have asked for much more.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hmoika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2008

We just returned from attending a conference in West Columbia and were a bit disappointed with the Hampton Inn. We stay with Hampton whenever we can and are usually very pleased. First of all the room was so very small and was crammed full of furniture. The bathroom was also tiny. My husband and I had to walk sideways to pass each other in the room and we are not large people. The ceiling of the room had some mold --- evidently from a past leak. The bed was very comfortable.

The staff was most helpful and friendly both at the front desk and at the breakfast bar --- however, the breakfast area was not as clean as one would like. The containers for the silverware were quite dirty and could definitely have used a good cleaning.

Just not quite up to Hampton Inn standards and considerably overpriced.

  • Liked — Confortable bed and friendly staff.
  • Disliked — Very small room and lack of attention to cleanliness.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Baley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
We are pleased to report that our property underwent a full renovation in 2010! Our guest rooms were completely gutted and the furniture in the rooms has been replaced with smaller, space-saving pieces. Also, our breakfast area has been renovated into a beautiful dining area with plenty of seating, light, and a large buffet area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2008

Stayed at this hotel for two nights in July. The place looks ok on the outside, but pretty old on the inside. The first room we got had problems with the A/C, so they finally moved us after taking about 2 hours to determine it is indeed broken. The second room we got overlooked the pool area, so it was pretty noisy in the evening with a horde of kids screaming and playing in the pool. Housekeeping isn't too efficient, I found hair on the bathroom floor in the first room we were given. In the second room, I found some wadded up trash behind the desk. However, the staff were polite and nice, and the breakfast was very good. There were hot biscuits, eggs, sausage plus the usual cereal and pastries.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank monkeydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntigntown
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2008

This hotel caters to business people because it is located near the airport. You will often see flight crews there for breakfast. It is an older Hampton with interior halls and is very well kept. We have stayed on all three floors in king bed rooms. The seem a little small but they are nice. The best part of the hotel is the outstanding front desk staff and the breakfast hostess. I have never been to a Hampton that had more variety for breakfast. I would stay here every time I am in Columbia.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank Jerry-retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Columbia
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia - Airport
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
1.9 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport
Address: 1094 Chris Cir, West Columbia, SC 29169-4722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > West Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in West Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a smooth landing into southern hospitality when you stay at the Hampton Inn Columbia Airport! Our beautiful 120 room property has been recently renovated, and is conveniently located near many area attractions. We are just minutes from the Columbia Airport, Downtown Columbia, Riverbanks Zoo & Gardens, shopping, restaurants, and more! Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn Columbia Airport is your one stop spot! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Airport Hotel West Columbia
Hampton Inn West Columbia
West Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing