We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Place For Families”
Review of Lizard’s Thicket

Lizard’s Thicket
Ranked #25 of 144 Restaurants in West Columbia
Restaurant details
Greenville, SC
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A Good Place For Families”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The staff was friendly, the food was delicious and the portions matched the pricing. I would eat here again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blackwidowinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Surprisingly excellent”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Lunch with colleagues. Wonderful server. Some of the best cornbread dressing I have ever had. Wasn't sure what to expect, but would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mogon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton City, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tastebuds revolted”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

There are a few Lizard's Thicket's in the Columbia area, and locals enjoy the food. My tastebuds came out to play, but retreated after a few bites. Service wasn't special. We asked for desert to go, and the pie slice was placed in a large cup.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank DHigham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Southern Cooking at it's best”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We love Lizard's Thicket. We visit the Lexington location often because it's on the way and near our home. Their squash casserole, black eyed peas, cornbread and fried fish are delicious. You should save room for dessert too. We love their peach or black berry cobbler. The staff are warm and friendly and their is never a wait to be seated.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RiceFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Homecooking at reasonable price. A MUST TRY!!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

THere are several locations around the Columbia area, all have the same HIGH QUALITY of food, staff great too. THey never let your cup go empty. I LOVE this place. THey offer Fresh Veggies, casseroles, and a large selection of meats. A MUST TRY!!!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrissysBluMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lizard’s Thicket also viewed

West Columbia, SC
 

Been to Lizard’s Thicket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing