We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel AMAZING. Restaurant not so amazing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia - Airport
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in West Columbia
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hoschton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hotel AMAZING. Restaurant not so amazing.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

We are priority members and frequent HI facilities frequently. This property was beautiful. Front desk staff very personable, rooms clean. Beds comfortable. Then we entered the restaurant. There were 5 of us eating (3 local friends joined us for dinner). Took over an hour to receive our food. Was given food we didnt order (and billed for such too, though they did take it off when we pointed this out). I tried to order a side of fried grits and since this was typically served with shrimp (which i didnt want) the waiter had to seek consent from the manage. Henever FOUND the manager to get approval. I changed my order to a salad with dressing on the side.. needless to say it arrived covered in dressing. Our drinks were only refilled when we requested and ice was never included included ice. We will return to the hotel but never ever dine there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gawoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    46
    25
    5
    8
See reviews for
38
26
5
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Friendly, courteous very professional staff. Beautifully decorated rooms with non-traditional modern decor. Very clean. Dave was great.

Room Tip: Corner room more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Mr. Thomas was very helpful while taking care my reservation and upon check in, Mr. Jonathan was awesome. Professional and curtious. Room was great and far better then my expectation. H/K service was below standard as dust on furniture and no trash bags in any trash can. Overall nice and clean hotel. Resturant on property, didn't get a chance to eat but staff was not curtious enough as try to borrow wine opener but i was proposed to bring my bottle down as bartender wont allow guest to take wine opener upstairs.
Front Office staff was very helpful while i was on phone for half an hour for directions. I really loved my stay and thanks Jonathan and Thomas for up-gradation...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HusnainB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

This was my 2nd time staying here. Jonathon at the Front Desk was friendly, smart, & on the ball!!!The hotel was very clean & comfortable. No complaints except I wish I could have stayed a few more days. Wonderful location!!
Most incredible beds !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graniteville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

My better half and I have stayed at this hotel a few times when visiting Columbia. Great location, friendly staff, always fresh & clean. Verrrrry comfy beds, modern rooms, hot showers. Love the corner suites!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RavenYon, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia - Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our eco-friendly hotel. It is always important for our staff to get feedback and know that each guest experience they have through out the day matters! Our entire team thanks you and all the trip advisor reviewers! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

I attended a meeting at this hotel and can say that all of the staff that I encountered throughout the day were warm and friendly. The AGM of the hotel made sure that we were had food and beverage in the morning and a snack mid-afternoon. The on-site restaurant had great food for lunch. We could not have been treated any nicer. Great hotel and staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SassyFrass1624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

I stayed there a week ago for one day and it was beyond my expectations. Great hotel, clean and completely new with eco friendly materials. The staff was very nice along with the bar area. I will return

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfonce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Columbia
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia - Airport

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia - Airport
Address: 110 McSwain Dr, West Columbia, SC 29169-4804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > West Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in West Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia-Airport, one of our top priorities is ensuring a cleaner, healthier environment for our guests, employees and future generations by implementing environmentally responsible practices in every aspect of our hotel, from the original design to the day-to-day operations.Opened on Earth Day, April 22, 2010, our property is South Carolina's 1st full-service eco-friendly hotel. The property achieved Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Gold certification in 2012 and was titled Best Of South Carolina. Our green hotel located in Columbia, SC is not only safer and more healthy for guests and employees, but also for our community. The 122 room hotel has incorporated features that include a state-of-the-art ventilation system to improve air quality, energy recovery technology to temper outside air, rain water harvesting, tank-less hot water heaters, use of low emitting volatile organic compound (VOC) paint, adhesives., carpet, high efficiency fixtures and traction elevators designed for high energy efficiency. Owned by Capital Hospitality, LLC. and operated by Courtesy Management Inc. of Orangeburg, Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia-Airport looks to meet the increasing demands of guests who appreciate an environmentally focused design as well as high level of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia - Airport Hotel West Columbia
Holiday Inn And Suites Columbia - Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing