We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SERVICE AND VALUE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in West Columbia
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT SERVICE AND VALUE”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms, great service, highly recommend and convenient
to local attractions. This located near Riverbanks Zoo which is a great attraction and convenient
to the Columbia airport.

Room Tip: Al depends on your preference on rooms. Drive-up or inside court room. Both super.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vernon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion358, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a great review of your stay. Your gracious compliments are greatly appreciated. We value your partnership and the years of loyalty you have shown to the property. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    29
    14
    11
See reviews for
27
18
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I was recently in town and stay at this hotel, where I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff was very delightful and the hotel was very clean. Where ever I was located in the hotel I was always greeted with a smile by one of the staff members. Pleasant stay for a nice affordable price! When I return to Columbia I will definitely be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtenay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion358, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a wonderful review of your stay. Your gracious compliments of the hotel and staff are greatly appreciated. I will make sure to share your comments with my associates. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I made a reservation at the Hampton Inn...once I got into the room it was unclean and unfit to stay overnight in. I came down to the Clarion Inn and they were very accommodating. The staff is very polite and the hotel is clean with easy access to the interstate. I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion358, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a wonderful review of your stay. I will make sure to share your comments with my associates. I am very pleased that our property was able to provide you with a great stay after the troubles you had previously dealt with. We all look forward to have you visit with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The restaurant and lounge. BOTH times I have stayed there, they ran out of many types of beer in the bar. Other than their lack of bar inventory management, it is a nice place. The food is good and affordable as well. And the price is great - I paid $90 a night for a large two room suite. Also, before booking this hotel, realize there is a charge for breakfast if you are one who looks for free breakfast.

Room Tip: Get the suite - it is still less than other hotels regular rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion358, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a lovely review of your stay. Your gracious compliments of the hotel and restaurant are greatly appreciated and I will make sure to share them with my associates.

Your satisfaction is a great importance to all staff members here at the Clarion Inn. I apologize for the limited beer selection and any inconvenience this may have caused you. We do make sure to provide quality products and with specialty beer the demand is very hard to gauge.

Complimentary Continental breakfast is included in all qualifying sleeping room rates. Our guests are given an option to upgrade to a full hot buffet at an additional charge.

We value your loyalty to our property. Upon your next trip, please feel free to request a notation on your reservation with our friendly front desk representative of the brand of beer you will be consuming during your stay and I will personally make sure we stock to meet your request. We all look forward to have you visit with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was checked in by Suzanne who was pleasant, knowledgable and helpful. The highlight of my stay was the magnificent towels. Very plush, not the terry-cardboard I've been experiencing at most hotels. The only disappointment was the out-of-order ice machine that required me to either walk to the other end of the building or go to the second floor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion358, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and I want to thank you for your very kind words. I will make sure to share your comments with my associates and look forward to welcome you again at our hotel, in the near future.

As far as the ice machines, I apologize for any inconvenience the out of service may have caused you. The issues have been addressed and properly attended to, which will ensure no additional problems in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel was selected and paid for by Channel 70 Video Production client as it's the most convenient to his location. The desk staff was courteous and competent. We got great parking for our truck. The hotel needs a remake ASAP.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Channel_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion358, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay.

Our location is ideal for guests requiring ample parking and easy access to the interstate. We are constantly making improvements and upgrades to ensure the highest satisfaction of our guests. We have new carpeting, white linens, granite countertops, framed mirrors, updated prints, etc.

We truley appreciate your feedback and will continue improving our property. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We arrived on a Thursday afternoon, and our stay was on points; we chose this hotel for the pool. The first room we had did not have a micro-fridge, since we were going to be in town for 3 nights they moved us to another room. The second room smelled of urine, and the toilet was not well seated to the floor; every time we sat down, the toilet shifted. I did report this and we could have moved, but had no intention of changing rooms again. The staff informed me the problems would be addressed upon our checkout. The hotel offered a continental breakfast; cereal, toaster waffles, white and whole wheat bread; danish, canned fruit, some fresh fruit, juice, coffee and milk. The hotel advertises coffee in the lobby 24/7, but the regular was out 2 of the 3 days of our stay. The pool was green, and it did not appear to have been cleaned recently, and I would not get in. I should have read the other reviews on TripAdvisor before booking our stay; I will not make that mistake again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion358, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
I thank you for your comments and please accept my apologies for having disappointed you.
The condition and quality of the hotel is always of great importance to us. Our property does equip some of our sleeping rooms with microwaves/refrigerators. These amenities are not guaranteed and must be requested at check-in/reservation and are solely based upon availability. We are a pet friendly hotel however, the odor you may have experienced in your room could have been a result of the air conditioning units. Often when someone applies weight it will shift into the room and liquid will create an odor in the carpet. I apologize that this was overlooked by our housekeeping staff and I can assure you it has been properly addressed.

We do extend gourmet coffee in our lobby. During particular peak weekends there may be some circumstances where the volume of occupancy will depleat the coffee before proper management can replenish it. We will do our best to ensure this is not an issue in the future.

Our pool is cleaned and the levels of the water are checked daily. Often times the rainfall and in house groups can affect the pool suddenly. We have children that will arrive and they enjoy getting into the pool after outdoor activities without properly batheing. I assure you that the pool is never open without the proper levels being met.

Again, I do apologize if we have disappointed you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Columbia
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn West Columbia
Quality Inn West Columbia
#5 of 11 in West Columbia
101 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Columbia Airport
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia Airport
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#3 of 11 in West Columbia
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport

Property: Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport
Address: 500 Chris Dr, West Columbia, SC 29169-4669
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > West Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in West Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn-Airport Hotel in Columbia, SC is centrally located to all major Interstates. This Columbia Airport Hotel is located just 4 miles from the Columbia Metropolitan Airport and Columbia's downtown historic and government district. We are within 4 miles of the University of South Carolina and the nationally recognized Riverbanks Zoo and Botanical Gardens. We offer spacious accommodations with wireless high-speed Internet access. Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle service, free local calls, free Continental breakfast, 24 hour coffee, and USA Today newspaper. Our hotel offers free on site parking, a laundry facility, and an exercise facility. Our Magnolia's Grill is open daily for breakfast and dinner. It offers authentic Southern cuisine. Magnolia's also offers room service. Our lounge is open nightly. Relax in our beautifully landscaped courtyard surrounding our pool. Our meeting facilities cater to groups of 10 to 250. We have complete event planning, audio visual capabilities and an outstanding catering and banquet service personnel to meet the needs of you and your guests. We offer 142 guest rooms, 12 suites, and special accommodations for the physically challenged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport Hotel West Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing