We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, Clean, Pet Friendly”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Walterboro
PA
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Basic, Clean, Pet Friendly”
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Basic no frills room at a good price. Pet Friendly, a big bonus for us. Lots of restaurants close by to walking distance. For a quick in route stop - a good choice.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Playswdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    30
    17
    8
    17
See reviews for
37
21
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

I stayed at this hotel four days and three nights and for the price this hotel can't be beat. The front desk personnel were very courteous and helpful, the free breakfast they offer is truly a real breakfast. The cleaning staff is superb. When I'm in the area again I will stay here.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skip1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walterboro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2010

What can I say the desk clearks are so friendy,and the rooms were so clean, It is off the main road so you dont hear the cars. You get a breakfast from Shoneys or the Waffle House.They have the best rates ever,and you dont get cheap donuts and muffins for breakfast .I love the hot Chocolate and coffee and tea selection they have also.Thay also have great weekly rates.I will always stop there for my trips.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bandbluenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanuet, New York
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2010

We stopped here for a night on our way to florida from new york.
We just walked in after a phone call and we were able to get a first floor room.
We arrived around 6pm and by later at night parking lot was full.
Convenient location, not far from the i95 exit.

This is just a basic motor inn. Two double beds and table for two and a TV.
Everything's just basic but I have to say the sheets were clean and the room was spotless.
Keep in mind that they only had a soap, no shampoo or conditioner or body lotion.

If you're looking for just a night stay in a clean room at $50 price range, this is it.
Everybody else raved about it's cleanliness and I'm agreeing to them!
We paid $49.95 for our night stay and it it great because they offered free breakfast coupon to the waffle house across the street.

It was a pleasant one night stay because it was clean and offered a free breakfast.
There's nothing more to it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elleno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

You can internet all of the others at this Walterboro exit off Interstate 95 and you may not find the Rice Planters Inn but this is the real deal.
The rate is honestly moderate, the service at the front desk is genuinely friendly, the rooms are CLEAN. This is a no frills place the rest your head but who spends time in a freeway motel anyway. I have stayed here in the past years and strayed away to the other name brand motels only to return home where I belong!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antigonish
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2010

We were heading back from Florida April 2009 and put up at the Rice Planter for the night.I would recommend it to anyone,it was clean the staff were friendly, the price was real good and they even gave a breakfast coupon at the local waffle house.The next time we are passing by there in the evening i would put up there again in a hearbeat.Its good to know that you can still find a good motel at a super price.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southland33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2009

You can't beat the value for what you get. Basic motel room, clean and it's great they allow pets for a nominal charge. Basic breakfast was at Waffle House across the street. It is also close to restaurants. Folks were friendly. No clock in the room though. We have stayed here more than once when doing the I-95 corridor from the DC area to Florida.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floridonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 17 in Walterboro
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 17 in Walterboro
317 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Walterboro
Ramada Walterboro
#12 of 17 in Walterboro
570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Walterboro
300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 97 Ladson St, Walterboro, SC 29488-8498 (Formerly Rice Planters Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Walterboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rice Planters Hotel Walterboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing