We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Works for pets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western of Walterboro
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Walterboro
Reviewed June 8, 2014

If you are traveling with a pet and can't make it any farther, the Best Western in Walterboro is a good place to stop. Clean, convenient, and adjacent to a Ruby Tuesday. That says it all -- for good and for ill. I do dislike paying extra for the pet, however.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyngwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPMgr, General Manager at Best Western of Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments you shared with fellow travelers regarding your recent stay at our hotel
We value your feedback and are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with your pet. Thank you again and hope you will come back and visit us soon. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
Best Western Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 555 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stay here once a year. Lots of space to walk dog. xtra chg for pet. Vanity light in room inadequate Pay top $ for a first floor room facing parking lot (to unload); Good breakfast included Easy on /off I 95

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bhk12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPMgr, General Manager at Best Western of Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We appreciate the kind words you shared about our breakfast and our location. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to place your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
Best Western Management Team
Walterboro, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

the breakfast bar person did not show up so the front desk gal had to both checkin & out folks AND maintain the breakfast room. didn't happen - the hotel should have arranged for a sub to come in. people were ready to mutiny since there was a shortage of all breakfast items

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPMgr, General Manager at Best Western of Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent visit at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Best Western Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

A great location. Clean and neat accommodation. 2nd floor room number not posted on outside wall and this made locating room difficult and frustrating. I will continue to stay at Best Western location on my tripe to and from Florida.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPMgr, General Manager at Best Western of Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback to fellow members regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We appreciate and value your feedback on our accommodations and location and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback like yours.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Best Western Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We spent several years to accumulate enough BW points for a FREE night. Unfortunately,
we chose BW Waltersboro,SC.
I expect BW to make a free night a pleasant evening.
Problems:
1. room was very very small (but clean) other rooms have to be larger
2. room was the absolute furtherest from the morning breakfast and lobby in the complex
3. room not a pool side room
4. told manager? about our disappointment; not interested!

Be advised not to use your FREE night at this hotel as I suspect they always use this room
for the "free night" people

Room Tip: Be careful not to choose for a "free night" We wasted ours!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPMgr, General Manager at Best Western of Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations on the location of the room. when you last stayed. Normally, rooms are assigned as reservations are made at the hotel and we are very sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and you can always make requests at the time of your reservation or check in at our hotel.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Best Western Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stopped here on the way to Florida, because of good rating in AAA book, along with a coupon in the Roomsaver book. It worked out great, except that the pool was closed, "Seasonal" is what the rating said and we were there on April 2nd.
The room was nice and clean, and there is a Ruby Tuesday's restaurant behind the hotel that has a great salad bar & lots of good entrees. We will surely be stopping here on our next trip to Florida.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fitzrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPMgr, General Manager at Best Western of Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with such positive feedback to fellow travelers. I have shared your comments with our team, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words about our cleanliness and comfort, and the convenience of the nearby restaurants. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,
Best Western Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

had to have two rooms. they worked it out to make them side by side. we had two elderly people with us. they also enjoyed their stay and the breakfast. great location and easy access off highway. beds were very restful. the stop was very pleasant. would recommend it to any one traveling, in need of rest.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPMgr, General Manager at Best Western of Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,
Best Western Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walterboro
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Walterboro
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 18 in Walterboro
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 18 in Walterboro
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western of Walterboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western of Walterboro

Address: 1428 Sniders Hwy, Walterboro, SC 29488-8417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Walterboro
Price Range: $109 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western of Walterboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Of Walterboro!Explore historic Walterboro and nearby Charleston with a stay at the pet-friendly BEST WESTERN of Walterboro, located near Tuskegee Airman Monument.A variety of key area attractions surround this superior Walterboro hotel located in the South Carolina low country, close to I-95 and halfway between South Florida and the Mid-Atlantic States. Browse the South Carolina Artisan Center, browse antique shops, visit the famous Great Swap Sanctuary, see historic sights at the Veteran's Memorial and the Tuskegee Airman Monument, get some sun on nearby Edisto Beach, or indulge in outdoor adventure with a variety of hunting, fishing and hiking opportunities nearby. In addition, Savannah, Charleston, Hilton Head and Beaufort are all just an hour drive away, making them great day-trip destinations for those staying at this Walterboro hotel. While in town, try to catch the annual Rice Festival in April and the Criterion Race and Rodeo in May - both local favorites!For those here on business, BEST WESTERN Of Walterboro is the perfect lodging choice because of our on-site business services and close proximity to local businesses, including Colleton County Industrial Park and the Boeing Manufacturing Plant. Charleston Air Force Base is also nearby for those visiting friends or family living on base.For the ultimate in comfort and convenience, each guest room at this hotel in Walterboro comes complete with cable satellite television with HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Other amenities at this Walterboro hotel also include complimentary full breakfast each morning, an Olympic size outdoor swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness center and easy access to the adjacent Ruby Tuesday's restaurant.BEST WESTERN of Walterboro's friendly staff is ready to welcome you here and make your nest Walterboro hotel stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western of Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Walterboro Hotel Walterboro
Best Western Walterboro
Walterboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing