We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfort just off the highway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western of Walterboro
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Walterboro
Williamsville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Quiet and comfort just off the highway”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel is nicely furnished with large, comfortable rooms that are very quiet--especially nice after a long day on the noisy highway. The lobby is spacious and nicely decorated. The breakfast buffet offers something for everyone. The hotel is within walking distance of a nice, full service restaurant (Ruby Tuesday). The large park across the parking lot from the rooms is perfect and convenient for dog walking. By the way, thank you for accepting dogs!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPMgr, General Manager at Best Western of Walterboro, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment online on your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    189
    86
    50
    39
See reviews for
198
197
28
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013

It was a Very good one night stay! The breakfast was good but no hot cinnamon rolls and relatively crowded this particular morning. The price was a high at $100 compared to other Inns in the area. The convenience of easy off, easy on to I95 made it handy with gas and restaurant in the general area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPMgr, General Manager at Best Western of Walterboro, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Best Western of Walterboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Conveniently located next to I95, clean and reasonably comfortable. Renovated a few years ago, the beds were decent, the furniture relatively new, working refrigerator and a good TV with a wide assortment of channels ( includes BBC news, oddly no CNBC ). Outdoor swimming pool, small fitness room with three machines. The bathroom and dressing area were small but larger than in many of the motels on the I95 stretch. Quiet. Helpful friendly staff, more than adequate breakfast ( except the egg patties ) with good waffles, sausage, cereal and yogurt selection. Adjoins a Ruby Tuesday and a McDonalds.

Best feature - the heater/air conditioner runs continuously, doesn't shut on and off which I find irritating.

Reserving in advance costs far more than the walkin price - $56 tax inclusive with the coupon from the South Carolina welcome site on the highway.

Very pleased with this motel, will try and get this far when driving from NY to Florida, just 50 miles beyond Santee.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queenofhades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPMgr, General Manager at Best Western of Walterboro, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 843-538-3600.

Thank you again for taking the time to place your comments on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Our Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

we were suppose to have a king bed with a couch.... but they do not have any elevators and we are elderly and no way could carry our luggage up stairs.. so they put us in a smaller room with double beds , the bathroom has mold growing on the wall, although newly refurbished the bathroom I guess was not... the desk clerk gave me an attitude that it was kinda our fault because we were checking in at 5 pm and all the kings were already gone, on first floor.. I think there should be something on the site advising people no elevator & if you want a king or be on the first floor, be there at 3 and sit in the lobby.. I just want to go on record that we were using our points for this room and have found out now that accumulating points is useless because you are treated less than a paying customer, bottom of the barrel.. I will not stay using points ever again... and there is only one best western I will ever return to and that is the one on the waterway in Ft Myers.... I think so important to have a web site note that states no elevator, unless the purpose is to keep elderly away... the new decoration are too dark and gloomy... with a small room like that would be better decorated bright and cheerful...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPMgr, General Manager at Best Western of Walterboro, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If we can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at 843-538-3600.

Sincerely,
Best Western Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Walterboro hotels

WALTERBORO, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We found the Best Western Hotel in Walterboro, SC to be clean, bright and generally comfortable. It was also easy to find off the highway. The double beds were a little to soft for my family members, but the refrigerator in the room was great to have for foods and drinks. Total Price was also reasonable for a Christmas Eve stay at $110.00 for one night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sonia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPMgr, General Manager at Best Western of Walterboro, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your comments and feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 843-538-3600.

Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stopped here after a long drive, while on our way to Florida for the holidays.

The hotel was very clean, dog friendly, and incredibly convenient (right off the interstate, next to a gas station, a couple of restaurants, and a McDonalds. Breakfast wasn't great but not bad for a free meal, on the way out (sausage, eggs (defrosted patties), bagels, pastries, juice, and coffee). The staff was incredibly friendly and the parking lot was well lit and felt secure . The room itself had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, flat screen TV, and a very high pressure shower.

The only downside was given it's location, there were a lot of guests getting in late and leaving very early. This really isn't an issue unless you have a dog who's a light sleeper (like ours).

Overall, the hotel is a very good value and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank HTS-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPMgr, General Manager at Best Western of Walterboro, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 843-538-3600.

Thank you again for taking the time to place your comments on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lehigh acres, fl
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Very clean, Very Comfortable. This should be rated as a best western plus hotel. The breakfast bar was large, with eggs and sausage. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Ckecked in late but is instant and the girl at the desk was very quick.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPMgr, General Manager at Best Western of Walterboro, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 843-538-3600.

Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 17 in Walterboro
529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 17 in Walterboro
306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Walterboro
293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 17 in Walterboro
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western of Walterboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western of Walterboro

Property: Best Western of Walterboro
Address: 1428 Sniders Hwy, Walterboro, SC 29488-8417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Walterboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western of Walterboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Of Walterboro!Explore historic Walterboro and nearby Charleston with a stay at the pet-friendly BEST WESTERN of Walterboro, located near Tuskegee Airman Monument.A variety of key area attractions surround this superior Walterboro hotel located in the South Carolina low country, close to I-95 and halfway between South Florida and the Mid-Atlantic States. Browse the South Carolina Artisan Center, browse antique shops, visit the famous Great Swap Sanctuary, see historic sights at the Veteran's Memorial and the Tuskegee Airman Monument, get some sun on nearby Edisto Beach, or indulge in outdoor adventure with a variety of hunting, fishing and hiking opportunities nearby. In addition, Savannah, Charleston, Hilton Head and Beaufort are all just an hour drive away, making them great day-trip destinations for those staying at this Walterboro hotel. While in town, try to catch the annual Rice Festival in April and the Criterion Race and Rodeo in May - both local favorites!For those here on business, BEST WESTERN Of Walterboro is the perfect lodging choice because of our on-site business services and close proximity to local businesses, including Colleton County Industrial Park and the Boeing Manufacturing Plant. Charleston Air Force Base is also nearby for those visiting friends or family living on base.For the ultimate in comfort and convenience, each guest room at this hotel in Walterboro comes complete with cable satellite television with HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Other amenities at this Walterboro hotel also include complimentary full breakfast each morning, an Olympic size outdoor swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness center and easy access to the adjacent Ruby Tuesday's restaurant.BEST WESTERN of Walterboro's friendly staff is ready to welcome you here and make your nest Walterboro hotel stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western of Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Walterboro Hotel Walterboro
Best Western Walterboro
Walterboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing