We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Overnight Stay with or without Pets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western of Walterboro
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Walterboro
Northeast Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good for Overnight Stay with or without Pets”
Reviewed March 27, 2011

We've stayed here several times during our north - south travels. We sincerely appreciate their PET FRIENDLY policy. Good atmosphere for families & kids. Check-in is always prompt and friendly and the bright clean lobby creates a very favorable first impression. Some rooms are excellent, others are only OK, but all rooms are always clean. Free breakfast is always good with an attentive staff that keeps everything clean, fresh and warm; so popular that there's usually a wait if you want a table in the breakfast area. Close to a variety of restaurants

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BCC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    196
    91
    54
    41
See reviews for
214
202
33
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2011

A very pleasant overnight stay. Rooms were spacious, clean and well appointed. Complimentary breakfast is outstanding with staff assistance. Pet friendly. Very enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmaVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Hotel was clean and comfortable.
Hotel is pet friendly which is good for those with pets but not so good for those with allergies to pets.
My own fault as i did not check well enough before making reservation.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank envirotech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Stopped here on the way to Florida, and then again on the return trip. The staff are very helpful and accomodating. Jeannie (?) at the breakfast bar was extremely helpful and wonderful to chat with. The room, though small, was well appointed and very clean. We travelled with our two Golden Retreivers and they were treated like guests as well.
The only drawback is that the dog walking area near the main parking lot is filled with dog droppings. It's not the Best Western's fault, but of those who travel with their pets. Please be more responsible and pick up your pet's droppings. Also, a doggie plastic bag holder installed nearby would probably help! There is one in the rear of the BW.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kecolomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2010

I stayed overnight while driving from Virginia to Florida. The hotel is easy to spot and get to from I-95 and, while the rooms and decor are nothing to write home about, they have a microwave and a refrigerator which is a big plus for me since I usually have a small cooler of drinks and snacks for the drive. Nearby dinner options include a McDonald's and Ruby Tuesday and the complementary breakfast includes egg and sausage patties and waffles in addition to the usual fare. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anonymous621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2010

We always stop here on the way down (and back) to Florida. It's clean and pleasant with a great pool. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecdoesit3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Required a second room to accommodate our adult children who decided to come along. Not a problem. Got a great rate. The lady at the reception desk not only managed our request professionally and with cheer, but also checked with us after to ensure that everything was up to snuff. Pool area very nice. Rooms very nice. (only drawback was that the Ruby Tuesdays out front did not serve alcohol of any sort on a Sunday...what decade is this??) But, that has nothing to do with the hotel. The hotel was great.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 17 in Walterboro
546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Walterboro
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 17 in Walterboro
333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Walterboro
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western of Walterboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western of Walterboro

Property: Best Western of Walterboro
Address: 1428 Sniders Hwy, Walterboro, SC 29488-8417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Walterboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western of Walterboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Of Walterboro!Explore historic Walterboro and nearby Charleston with a stay at the pet-friendly BEST WESTERN of Walterboro, located near Tuskegee Airman Monument.A variety of key area attractions surround this superior Walterboro hotel located in the South Carolina low country, close to I-95 and halfway between South Florida and the Mid-Atlantic States. Browse the South Carolina Artisan Center, browse antique shops, visit the famous Great Swap Sanctuary, see historic sights at the Veteran's Memorial and the Tuskegee Airman Monument, get some sun on nearby Edisto Beach, or indulge in outdoor adventure with a variety of hunting, fishing and hiking opportunities nearby. In addition, Savannah, Charleston, Hilton Head and Beaufort are all just an hour drive away, making them great day-trip destinations for those staying at this Walterboro hotel. While in town, try to catch the annual Rice Festival in April and the Criterion Race and Rodeo in May - both local favorites!For those here on business, BEST WESTERN Of Walterboro is the perfect lodging choice because of our on-site business services and close proximity to local businesses, including Colleton County Industrial Park and the Boeing Manufacturing Plant. Charleston Air Force Base is also nearby for those visiting friends or family living on base.For the ultimate in comfort and convenience, each guest room at this hotel in Walterboro comes complete with cable satellite television with HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Other amenities at this Walterboro hotel also include complimentary full breakfast each morning, an Olympic size outdoor swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness center and easy access to the adjacent Ruby Tuesday's restaurant.BEST WESTERN of Walterboro's friendly staff is ready to welcome you here and make your nest Walterboro hotel stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western of Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Walterboro Hotel Walterboro
Best Western Walterboro
Walterboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing