We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveler rating
181
160
95
17
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
160
95
17
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean front desk hardwood floors stay there again great place to stay flat screen tv great room nice surprise no frills budget hotel road trip free breakfast nice stay waffle house sausage one night stay parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 477 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2017

Friendly staff and clean room. Convenient location. Nice town, Walterboro, SC. Didn't realize how many motels were there. But Red Roof Inn was a welcome surprise. I never realized how hard it is to write two hundred characters a bout a specific place.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank tocon106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

I was traveling with my kids and our dog. Unexpected car trouble caused us to need a room late at night. The desk clerk Clara explained it was ok to have our dog and my mother could pay over the phone. We were so grateful. The room was very nice and we even got free breakfast in the morning. Thank you Clara and Red Roof.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keshia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear Keshia,
We're touched by your kind praise of Red Roof Inn Walterboro! Car trouble can be distressing, especially when traveling with children and a pet. It was our great pleasure to be of assistance to you. Clara is a wonderful asset to us at the front desk, delighting in going the extra mile for our guests. She'll be thrilled to know how much you appreciated her caring service. We hope your car is running well again! It's wonderful that our attractive, pet-friendly accommodations met your needs, and that our voucher for a delicious breakfast at the Waffle House came in handy. Your warm compliments are valued, and we'd be honored to host you and your furry friend again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed with accommodations. Room looked tired, bathroom was not clean and continental breakfast offering was very, very meager. Motel Would not honor discount coupon saying the allocated rooms were sold out (at 4 pm). Will not stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank DeLaBahia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

We appreciate you bringing your concerns to us. Under normal circumstances, we're glad to honor any discount coupons. We regret that this was not possible when you checked in. As mentioned on the coupon, discount rates are available based on availability of that room type.
It's our goal to make sure our accommodations are clean. Judging by your description, it sounds as if there was some oversight in the bathroom by our housekeeping staff. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this caused. We'll certainly discuss this issue with our housekeeping team in order to improve. We agree that our rooms could use a bit of sprucing-up, and we're excited to begin remodeling our bathrooms.
Breakfast is a great way to start the day, and we sorry that you didn't find the heartier choices you were looking for when dining here.
We're deeply saddened that these events have discouraged you from returning. It is our hope that the rest of your stay was otherwise pleasant. We value your constructive feedback and would love a chance to use it to make this up to you and change your mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017

Stayed in room 113 on the right side. You have to walk a little ways as there's no parking lot on that side but because of that, it is very quiet! Room was clean, nothing fancy (wasn't expecting that though). I like the hardwood floors, seems much easier to clean than me and they looked to be recently added. Includes breakfast which is basically my only comment that can be construed as towards negative side. There wasn't much selection and they were out of eggs which wasn't replensished while we were eating. Basically it was carbs and more carbs, no fruit, I didn't see yogurt and there wasn't any real butter. BUT the staff especially those at the desk, had a super positive attitude (in person and on the phone when I made my reservation). If you are looking for an overnight stay, nothing too fancy but clean I'd definitely say to stay here.

Room Tip: For quiet, stay in the odd numbered rooms. You can't park right in front but it's very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

Dear Pam,

Thank you for your positive review of Red Roof Inn Walterboro! It was our pleasure to provide you with clean, quiet accommodations for the night. We also appreciate you noticing our sleek hardwood floors. Your comments regarding replenishing breakfast selections are noted, and we hope our Waffle House voucher came in handy. We'll consider adding lighter items to choose from as well. It's great to read that our location and easy access to I-95 were convenient for your needs. Our cheerful staff is proud to help make your stay enjoyable, and we're delighted to hear that overall, we met your expectations. Your comments are valued, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Nice rooms stayed for 5 days didnot regreat it service is very nice location is good to. breakfast was good. The kids had a good stay and they said they have. never had this good if a sleep at a hotel

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ohm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Dear Ohm,

We're delighted to receive a 5-star rating for your 5-day stay! Our team at Red Roof Inn Walterboro is proud to have played a role in making your visit an enjoyable one. We greatly appreciate your warm compliments regarding our exceptional service. It's wonderful to hear that our attractive accommodations met your expectations, and we're thrilled that your children rested so well on our new mattresses. Your kind comments made our day, and we'd be honored to host you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews