We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sept. 12 trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Walterboro
Reviewed October 4, 2012

As always the stay was comfortable. I'm not sure what the hell you want people to write here. I don't review hotel/motels for a living and don't plan on doing it as a side line in the near or immediate future. As far as tips goes, just keep doing what you are doing because it seems to be working, at least it works for me.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank KEITH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,314 - 1,320 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

Front desk people were very courteous and professional. The breakfast was ok. The selection of items for a low priced hotel was better than average. The paper plates were too thin and need to be replaced with foam plates. The waffle syrup tended to soak through the thin paper.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank ROBERT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The room we had was quiet and the bed was comfortable. We had everything we needed. However the carpet was so dirty that my husband's feet made dirty footprints in the bathtub. He had only walked barefoot inside the room so it must have been the carpet. The fruit at breakfast was poor quality; the apples were old. The service people were cordial and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank ELIZABETH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The hotel and service were fine..... Good value for the money and would stay again if in the area...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank PHILIP K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great Front Desk Service and Room Was Very Very Clean.I Have stayed at this location before and i have friends who will be staying there also,i was pleased with everything .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank JAMES W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

what a pleasant surprise we travel back and forth fro florida to new york often it has been hit or miss with places to stay you could own the rte 95 corridor we have tokd several friends already terrific from staff to rooms

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank GERALDINE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

great place to stay on your business trips. Staff is great answer all of my question and gave ecellent directions . I recommend Microtel to all of my friends that are traveling on vacation or business .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank FRANCISCO A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 18 in Walterboro
592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walterboro
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Walterboro
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#4 of 18 in Walterboro
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 18 in Walterboro
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro

Address: 130 Cane Branch Rd, Walterboro, SC 29488-9375
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Walterboro
Price Range: $80 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Walterboro
Microtel Inn & Suites Walterboro Hotel Walterboro
Microtel Walterboro
Walterboro Microtel
Microtel Hotel Walterboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing