We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
Nearby Hotels
$104
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Walterboro(Walterboro)(Great Value!)
$57
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Walterboro)
$59
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Walterboro)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
160
132
35
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
132
35
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcinnamon bunscracker barrelpancake makerwould stay againroom was cleannight's sleepstayed one nightthe breakfast areabiscuitsquiet locationfresh fruithilton headchecking inoff the highwaysausagefree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 348 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The room was clean and the brekkie yummy. Drawbacks: we had a King size suite for 2 adults and. 2 children but 1 bath towel, yes one and no bedding for the pull out sofa . Not fun to realize at midnight you have no bedding. Gets worse to wake up to shower and realize you have one towel, 2 hand towels and a few face clothes for showering . The front decks response this am , "I'm really sorry."

Room Tip: We pick a Holiday Inn Express over other hotels due to the fact, we don't need to think. We know what we need will be there;clean room, amenities we need, Brekkie. We can stop, rest and be on the road. To stop, check in, relax and then find out at midnight you need bedding. Then to find out you need towels to take a shower. We don't ask for much,but a clean room, with what we need, sheets on the pull out, is one item and towels to shower is another.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhnedesveaux96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

rhnedesveaux96,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel! We truly appreciate the kind words about our clean guest rooms and complimentary breakfast buffet. In addition, we would like to thank you for the feedback about the bedding and towels in your guest room. We understand your frustrations and would like to thank you for bringing this concern to our attention. It is feedback like yours that allows us to make necessary changes to improve the overall experience for hotel guests. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we can provide the excellent service that you and all of our guests deserve!
Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We were very impressed with this hotel. It was super clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, an easy on and off of I75. The complimentary breakfast area was lovely and the breakfast offerings good. Be sure to make reservations ahead of time as did we, because several families were turned away. This is especially when us 'snowbirds' are on the move. It is popular because of its quality.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda and Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Linda and Joe C,

Thank you very much for making the Holiday Inn hotel your home away from home in Walterboro, South Carolina! We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, clean hotel and complimentary breakfast buffet. We would also like to thank you for the recommendation that you left for fellow travelers. As you mentioned in your review, we do sell out quickly so we encourage travelers to give us a call as soon as they know their travel dates to lock in their reservation. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Drove 15+ hours because of traffic. At 7 we called Holiday Inn main no to see if we could switch to closer hotel,but were told no, if we failed to show we'd be charged but room would be held. Arrived at 11:30, and front door was locked. Clerk finally came to desk opened door and after we gave our name said sorry, your card didn't go through so we gave sold you rooms. I asked her to help find another room, she refused to even tell us what other hotels were in the area. We asked her to call her manager, she refused. She even wrote down a false name, and claimed there were no rooms within 100 miles on 95 north or south. So we left, in tears (me), called the main reservations to find she was not telling the truth. We stayed off 95 near Savannah. Found out the clerk name was Ann and AFTER we left she did call and wake the manager, claiming she was upset. The manager Misty was amazing and would have found us a room had the clerk done her job, and even tried to be of service.

Room Tip: Choose a different chain
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ginny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Ginny L,

Thank you so much for your recent comments. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering a world class experience. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Most importantly, I'd like to apologize for the issues you experienced at our hotel. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can better serve you next time.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Hotel lost my reservation Friday before Christmas
Arrived 9pm and told no reservation & hotel booked! Had called their 877 telephone number at 3pm & booked reservation with credit card only to find out no reservation & all other hotels booked solid. AND I AM A PRIORITY MEMBER which was used for reservation! Now where did my Cc number go?

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank giget1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear giget1963,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Walterboro several times and just recently stayed again. We have always been very pleased with the cleanliness and quietness of this hotel. In fact, I have stayed at pricier fancier hotels that weren't even near to being as clean as our room was. The breakfast attendant was wonderful. She was very pleasant and went out of her way to make sure you had everything you needed. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank RoadTripMama_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

RoadTripMama_46,

A special thanks to you and your family for making us your home away from home in Walterboro, South Carolina! We cannot thank you enough for recommending our clean rooms, quiet atmosphere and friendly team to fellow travelers. We are grateful for your kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews