We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
Nearby Hotels
$104
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Walterboro)
$59
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Walterboro(Walterboro)(Great Value!)
$57
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Walterboro)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
160
132
35
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
132
35
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcinnamon bunscracker barrelpancake makerwould stay againroom was cleannight's sleepstayed one nightthe breakfast areabiscuitsquiet locationfresh fruithilton headchecking inoff the highwaysausagefree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 348 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly the problem I had was the strong perfumy odor throughout the hotel in particually the sheets. I am very sensitive to strong odors as they can trigger migrianes. I also noticed when the air conditioning was turned off an underlying musty odor. So I would recommend this hotel unless you're bothered by odors!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear patarc,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! We are so glad that you and your family were able to join us at the Holiday Inn Express Walterboro hotel. While we do not generally have similar complaints from fellow travelers, we understand that some people are very sensitive to odors - especially those who suffer from migraines. In the future, please contact our front desk team right away if the sheets have a strong odor so that we can find a new set of sheets to better suit your travel needs. It is our goal to offer comfortable accommodations to each and every one of our guests, so we will do everything we can to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We appreciate this feedback and apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced on this particular visit. Thank you for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers. Please come back and see us again soon so that we can provide the excellent accommodations that you and all of our guests deserve.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My wife and I along with my daughter, her husband and two grandchildren spent the night at this property while returning home from a Disney cruise. It is very convenient to Interstate 95, less than a mile from exit 53. The property, right across the street from an older Hampton Inn, appears to be only two to three years old. Check-in was quick and efficient even though the desk clerk was attempting to carry on a conversation with another employee while doing so (seems a little customer service 101 would be in order). The rooms were clean, well-appointed and very quiet. Our room was HI's version of a suite at a rate of $120 which we found to be a good value. It was a large room with a microwave, small fridge, sofa, large screen LCD television and a very comfortable king bed. Even though the hotel was nearly full by evening we experienced very little noise from the hall and none from the adjacent rooms. The hotel is off Sniders Highway which is fairly busy with traffic but we did not notice any road noise. For dining there is a Cracker Barrel across the street and a Ruby Tuesday and other franchise restaurants nearby within a short driving distance from the hotel. The breakfast is the typical economy hotel fare with a good selection of breakfast items. The attendant was friendly and worked hard to quickly clean the tables so no one would have a long wait for a table. We found the breakfast area to be rather small for a hotel of this size. Since the hotel appeared to be full or nearly so we had a short but acceptable wait for a table. All things considered, we would definitele stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCTraveler108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear NCTraveler108,

Thank you very much for joining us at the Holiday Inn Express Walterboro hotel during your trip home after a Disney Cruise! Sounds like an exciting vacation and we hope that you and your family had a wonderful time! We truly appreciate the five star ratings and the kind words about our convenient location, quick check-in process, clean rooms, quiet atmosphere, and great value. In addition, we are pleased to hear that you were able to join us in the morning for our complimentary breakfast buffet. Our entire team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We would also like to thank you for sharing some feedback about the customer service at check-in. It is our goal to offer excellent customer service to each and every one of our guests. We will share your feedback with our front desk team so that we can make improvements for your next stay and our future guests! Thanks again for all of your time. We appreciate it and hope that you will come back to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My family has stayed here 3 times and it is a very nice and clean hotel. Rooms are big and comfortable and breakfast is adequate. Convenient to I95 and Cracker Barrel is nearby. Only negative is that changing channels on the TV is extremely slow.

Room Tip: King rooms are very spacious.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3NC-Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear 3NC-Travelers,

A special thanks to you and your family for visiting us at the Holiday Inn Express Walterboro hotel time and time again! We truly appreciate the five star ratings and the kind words about our clean hotel, comfortable rooms, and complimentary breakfast buffet. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoy our close proximity to Interstate 95 and various local restaurants such as Cracker Barrel! In the future, if you are having a problem with your TV, please give our front desk team a call so that we can send someone up to assist you. We are so grateful for all of your feedback and hope that you will join us again very soon at the Holiday Inn Express Walterboro hotel!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This motel is a great place to stay along I-95. It is set back from the interstate so there is no noise from road traffic. The hotel is very clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfast area is spacious and attended by a friendly expert, and the food selection is above average. We have stayed here before, as have our neighbors. It is a place you can count on for a clean, comfortable stay. Service was great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertRStaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear RobertRStaunton,

Thank you very much for the five star review about our hotel! We are so glad that you decided to stay with us for a quick rest while you were traveling along Interstate 95. We try to offer a quiet atmosphere and comfortable accommodations to each and every one of our guests, so we are delighted to hear your positive feedback! The highest compliment that you could give our team is to come back and visit us again. A special thanks to both you and your neighbors for joining us multiple times at the Holiday Inn Express Walterboro hotel! We cannot thank you enough for all of your time and feedback. Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the inn overall exuded a spirit of age, wear and glum.
Only real strong positive was easy-on easy-off I95. I've stayed a HIE over the past few months in Raliegh/Durham, NC, Warwick, RI, and this one just plain felt like a bad value.

Room Tip: To find a good room, get off I95 a few exits North or South of this one, and pick a different HIE.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Steve C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We truly appreciate the kind words about our friendly, helpful staff members. However, we strive to offer exceptional accommodations to each and every one of our guests, so we are very disappointed to hear that you feel we do not live up to Holiday Inn Express standards. Our hotel opened in March of 2005 and we are constantly updating to ensure that our guests can enjoy the best features and accommodations available on the market. Most recently, we added brand new pillowtop mattress pads to our hotel beds for maximum guest comfort.
We have sent you a private message in hopes that you will allow our General Manager to contact you directly about your stay. We would like to collect additional information as it is feedback like yours that allows us to improve and better serve our future guests. Thank you in advance for all of your time!
We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to Interstate 95, and hope that you and your family enjoyed your recent travels together. Thanks again for all of your feedback. We appreciate it and hope that you will come back to visit us again in the future so that we can provide the excellent accommodations that you and all of our guests deserve.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews