We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stopover on that long trip South !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Walterboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great service from the moment you walk in the door!! Thanks Missy !!!
Very clean & the rooms are an OK size. Breakfast was included is a large clean dining room.
Bathrooms clean & basic.
Quiet area & perfect stop just off the highway !!! Gas station on the corner.
Stay here and relax after that long drive. Well worth the money !!!!!
Very good value.

Room Tip: The rooms are basic, clean , good for a 1 night stay !! You do not go here for the view !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oSnorkelgirlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 329 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

On a recent trip, we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Walterboro. We actually pulled off the Interstate because we saw a Hampton Inn. We do not like the doors opening to the parking lot so went across the street to the Holiday Inn Express. What a great choice. The rooms were spacious and very clean. They had a very nice hot breakfast which was included in the room. There was more food than we could eat. This is a great stop off of Interstate 95.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor in the back with windows facing a wooded area. Very quiet and peac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I chose this hotel when passing through the area. It was a very good choice. The rooms are clean and kept up well. I stayed at another hotel in this area and this hotel is better although a little bit more expensive. If I pass through again this will be my choice. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Pulled into the parking lot of the Hampton Inn across the street but saw it only had outside access doors. HIX was just the ticket. Quick check in, room was beautiful, a 3rd floor King. Big fridge, microwave, BIG flatscreen tv, and free Wifi was appreciated. Front desk was great, and the breakfast next morning was plentiful and fresh. At $118 including tax and after AAA discount for one night, it felt a little pricey for a HIX. No real dining options nearby other than Cracker Barrel but that was ok. Probably the nicest of several hotel options at this interchange.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraderRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Typical Holiday Inn Express experience; not a fancy hotel, but overall a nice place to stay on a budget. Our family of five stayed here during a trip to the beach, since it's an easy drive to Edisto Beach State Park. The room was nice and clean, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast wasn't anything special, which is why we chose four out of five stars. A lot of sugary stuff, but it saved us a lot of money eating out, so it was worth it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stopped here about 1:00 in the morning driving north on I-95. The front desk clerk was very efficient, there were 2 other couples checking in before us and we all got checked in and had room keys in a matter of a few minutes. The hotel room was very clean and quiet. Breakfast in the morning was the typical hotel breakfast but I was pleased there was some fresh fruit as well. I paid less than $100 total for the room and was very happy with that. As long as it's clean and quiet I'm easy to please, especially for a stop along the highway. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stopover.

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel faces a dark wooded area so if you don't want any light coming into t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDTraveler088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My family and I arrived at 10 PM after driving 11 hours. We knew there would be no pool. We asked for a non-smoking room, up high away from the noise. Check in was a breeze and our room looked clean. The beds were not the greatest mattresses and gave us back aches in the morning to take with us on our journey. Breakfast was good. Due to the thin uncomfortable mattresses, I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitra S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Hallin,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us on Tripadvisor. I greatly appreciate you taking the time and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the mattresses.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service, accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to avoid similar situations in the future.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.
Sincerely,
Mitra Solomon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walterboro
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Walterboro
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 17 in Walterboro
566 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#4 of 17 in Walterboro
357 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Walterboro
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Walterboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Walterboro

Address: 1834 Sniders Hwy, Walterboro, SC 29488-8799
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Walterboro
Price Range: $136 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Walterboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly opened Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Walterboro, SC. We are conveniently located at the junction of Interstate-95 and SC Highway 63 (Exit 53). We are only 45 minutes away from Charleston, SC, one hour from Savannah, GA and just ninety minutes from Columbia SC. Our state of the art three-story hotel, offers luxurious accommodations designed with you in mind. We feature facilities that meet the needs of the leisure, corporate or group traveler. Our hotel provides 81 well-appointed, spacious guestrooms, 16 of which are suites. We offer the complimentary new Express Start Breakfast featuring our world famous cinnamon rolls and SMART Roast Coffee. While you re here, enjoy our unique Simply SMART Bath Experience . Our guest rooms offer free high-speed Internet access, in-room voicemail, wake-up service and more! For recreational activities, we have a state of the art fitness center and a 24-hour business center. Other business services are available at the front desk. We are home to Asten Johnson, University of South Carolina Salkehatchie, South Carolina Artisans Center, Tuskegee Airmen Monument, among other companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Hotel Walterboro
Holiday Inn Walterboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing