We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
Nearby Hotels
$104
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Walterboro(Walterboro)(Great Value!)
$57
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Walterboro)
$59
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Walterboro)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
160
132
35
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
132
35
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcinnamon bunscracker barrelpancake makerwould stay againroom was cleannight's sleepstayed one nightthe breakfast areabiscuitsquiet locationfresh fruithilton headchecking inoff the highwaysausagefree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 348 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I'd say this hotel was satisfactory, but nothing great. No goodies other than a thank-you for Priority Club members. The usual HIE breakfast fare, although they did have sausage, biscuits, gravy and a pancake maker. The breakfast room is pleasant. The bed was comfortable. No real complaints, but nothing that sets it apart either.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
Thank tschuhster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Have stayed here half a dozen times since it opened. Always a good experience. Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms, satisfactory breakfast. Dining in area is limited, but nothing to do with hotel property.

Room Tip: Try for an upper floor on side away from highway.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Stayed for 1 night, room and hotel were super clean, staff is friendly, room was very comfortable and well-supplied. I will definitely return when the opportunity arises. Hotel is convenient to restaurants, main downtown area with antique shops and South Carolina Artisans Center (wonderful place!). Also close to Swamp Sanctuary, fun!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

This hotel is very clean and comfortable for an overnight stay. We fortunately called ahead for a reservation because it was fully booked by evening on a Wednesday. The woman responsible for the free breakfast was so welcoming and helpful. She kept the tables cleared quickly, offered help in getting food, and kept the breakfast bar clean and full. There was a Ruby Tuesday restaurant just down the road where we were pleasantly surprised to get a very good dinner. We would definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngieSyracuse_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitra S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2012

Dear AngieSyracuse_NY:
Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel on your review. I appreciate your praise for our rooms, breakfast, and staff. I am honored to have the opportunity to provide you with the best in service and accomodation.
Your notes will be shared with our teammembers at our next staff meeting, and I'm confident that they will appreciate the recognition for a job well done.
Thank you again for choosing our hotel. I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Many hotels in Walterboro. This is one of the more expensive, however probably one of the best. Exceptionally clean. Great staff. Very efficiently run. Absolutely no problems. My first visit. It will not be my last. A Cracker Barrel just across the street, however many other eateries close by. Easy access off of I-95.

Room Tip: Can not recommend any room in particular. All appear to be just fine.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visitorfromFlorida70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitra S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2012

Dear visitfromFlorida70:
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found our staff to be nice and helpful. I hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews